Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Manitoba Bisons - 2009-10 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Kirby Schepp (First season)
League:CanWest Prairie

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-160.2001506-177675.3 - 88.87-200.2592054-233776.1 - 86.68-220.2672305-256376.8 - 85.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Eric Garcia Guard5-71654Winnipeg, MBSisler High
5Nathan Dixon Guard5-104Saskatoon, SKE.D. Feehan High
6Jonar Huertas Guard6-02Winnipeg, MBSisler High (Red River College)
7Cam Norrie Guard1 
8Kurtis Sansregret Guard5-112Winnipeg, MBSisler High (Red River College)
9Sunday Matueny Forward1 
10Nick Miller Guard3 
11Ian Dickey Forward4 
12Amadou Fall Forward1 
13Daniel Purvis-Collins Guard6-41903Winnipeg, MBChurchill High
15Sean Maxwell Forward6-72004St. Paul, MNWoodbury High (Edmonds Community College)
21Richard Reimer Forward6-71902LaSalle, MBOak Park High
22Braedon Speer Forward6-51Winnipeg, MBMaples Collegiate

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Sep 29, 2009Winnipeg, MBRed River CollegeWin90-45  
Wed Oct 7, 2009Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin77-71 Duckworth Challenge
Fri Oct 16, 2009Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss57-80StatsNaismith Classic
Sat Oct 17, 2009Waterloo, ONTorontoLoss89-95 Naismith Classic
Sun Oct 18, 2009Waterloo, ONAcadiaLoss85-88 Naismith Classic
Fri Oct 23, 2009Winnipeg, MBConcordiaLoss74-86 Winnipeg Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 2009Winnipeg, MBLaurentianWin88-71 Winnipeg Tournament
Mon Dec 28, 2009Winnipeg, MBValley City StateLoss80-81 Wesmen Classic
Tue Dec 29, 2009Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin78-70 Wesmen Classic
Wed Dec 30, 2009Winnipeg, MBMinot StateLoss81-100 Wesmen Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 30, 2009Brandon, MBBrandonWin80-74Stats 
Sat Oct 31, 2009Brandon, MBBrandonLoss83-106Stats 
Fri Nov 6, 2009Winnipeg, MBCalgaryLoss67-86Stats 
Sat Nov 7, 2009Winnipeg, MBCalgaryLoss64-89Stats 
Sat Nov 14, 2009Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin92-79Stats 
Fri Nov 20, 2009Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss68-87Stats 
Sat Nov 21, 2009Lethbridge, ABLethbridgeLoss63-90Stats 
Fri Nov 27, 2009Winnipeg, MBVictoriaWin84-83OT, Stats 
Sat Nov 28, 2009Winnipeg, MBUBCLoss75-93Stats 
Fri Jan 8, 2010Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin98-90Stats 
Sat Jan 9, 2010Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss94-97Stats 
Fri Jan 15, 2010Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss74-84Stats 
Sat Jan 16, 2010Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss73-86Stats 
Fri Jan 22, 2010Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss89-97Stats 
Sat Jan 23, 2010Burnaby, BCSimon FraserLoss68-79Stats 
Sat Jan 30, 2010Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss66-101  
Sun Jan 31, 2010Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss72-115Stats 
Fri Feb 5, 2010Winnipeg, MBAlbertaLoss62-72Stats 
Sat Feb 6, 2010Winnipeg, MBAlbertaLoss69-80Stats 
Thu Feb 11, 2010Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss65-88Stats 

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Nathan Dixon1757934.158-15836.7102-28136.337-4975.59-55643.8355957 1429917.6
Sean Maxwell2061930.957-17233.193-25336.830-3781.111-85964.867163951827313.7
Eric Garcia2068034.044-9944.487-20941.647-6968.122-55773.9448569 4526513.2
Daniel Purvis-Collins1644928.116-4535.658-13642.623-3860.522-60825.11730333171559.7
Richard Reimer2054927.411-3234.477-16746.124-4257.129-881175.870172816181899.4
Kurtis Sansregret1024124.112-3930.825-8031.219-2770.48-23313.1324236611818.1
Jonar Huertas1631019.46-2920.732-10231.421-3265.616-39553.4263833123915.7
Ian Dickey2028514.25-1729.439-7949.412-2941.427-33603.037142037954.8
Nick Miller14976.93-1127.310-2441.71-425.01-12130.9751226241.7
Braedon Speer161167.20-20.08-2433.32-540.012-14261.62175 2181.1
Cam Norrie10434.31-616.73-1127.33-475.01-340.4323 2101.0
Sunday Matueny7588.30-60.02-1910.52-450.01-781.15 3 260.9
Amadou Fall111.0         1    00.0
* Team Totals204027201.3213-61634.6536-138538.7221-34065.0159-47463331.636531533836165150675.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Eric Garcia33 on Jan 9, 2010 vs Fraser Valley8 on Jan 22, 2010 vs Trinity Western10 on Nov 6, 2009 vs Calgary
Nathan Dixon32 on Nov 14, 2009 vs Winnipeg8 on Nov 7, 2009 vs Calgary8 on Nov 7, 2009 vs Calgary
Sean Maxwell28 on Nov 27, 2009 vs Victoria11 on Jan 16, 2010 vs Regina3 on Feb 5, 2010 vs Alberta
Daniel Purvis-Collins20 on Oct 31, 2009 vs Brandon9 on Feb 11, 2010 vs Winnipeg4 on Nov 14, 2009 vs Winnipeg
Kurtis Sansregret18 on Jan 16, 2010 vs Regina6 on Jan 16, 2010 vs Regina10 on Nov 6, 2009 vs Calgary
Richard Reimer17 on Jan 15, 2010 vs Regina12 on Jan 8, 2010 vs Thompson Rivers2 on Oct 30, 2009 vs Brandon
Jonar Huertas14 on Oct 31, 2009 vs Brandon6 on Nov 20, 2009 vs Lethbridge8 on Jan 9, 2010 vs Fraser Valley
Ian Dickey8 on Nov 7, 2009 vs Calgary8 on Jan 15, 2010 vs Regina2 on Nov 7, 2009 vs Calgary
Nick Miller6 on Nov 21, 2009 vs Lethbridge2 on Nov 6, 2009 vs Calgary3 on Nov 21, 2009 vs Lethbridge
Braedon Speer4 on Oct 31, 2009 vs Brandon4 on Oct 31, 2009 vs Brandon3 on Nov 7, 2009 vs Calgary
Sunday Matueny3 on Oct 31, 2009 vs Brandon2 on Nov 7, 2009 vs Calgary 
Cam Norrie3 on Nov 7, 2009 vs Calgary1 on Oct 31, 2009 vs Brandon1 on Nov 7, 2009 vs Calgary
Amadou Fall   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com