U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 2009-10 Season

Head Coach:Chris Oliver (5th season)
Other staff: Barry Amlin (Assistant Coach), Ryan Steer (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
17-50.7731800-160481.8 - 72.922-90.7102503-228980.7 - 73.824-130.6492890-277178.1 - 74.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Josh Collins Guard6-11701Toronto, ONVaughan
5Monty Hardware Guard6-01604Toronto, ONEastern Commerce Collegiate
6Michael Godfrey Forward6-72401Wallacetown, ONWest Elgin (Windsor)
9Nigel Johnson-Tyghter Forward5 
10Corey Boswell Guard5 
11Isaac Kuon Forward6-41864Mississauga, ONFather Michael Goetz Secondary
13Matt Handsor Guard5 
14Johannes (John) Woldu Guard6-12London, ONH.B. Beal Secondary
15Andre Smyth Forward6-62104Windsor, ONVincent Massey
20Enrico Diloreto Guard6-11801London, ONH.B. Beal Secondary
21R.J. Wells Forward3Windsor, ONW.F. Herman Secondary
22Lien Phillip Forward6-82151St. Mark's, GrenadaSt. Mary's
23Justin Wiltshire Guard/Forward6-61952Ajax, ONPickering High
RSJameel Williamson Guard6-21971Pickering, ONPickering High (Centennial College)

Awards presented

Josh Collins OUA West All Rookie Team
Nigel Johnson-Tyghter OUA West Second Team All-Star
Isaac Kuon OUA West First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Aug 28, 2009Windsor, ONOhio StateLoss39-90 Ohio State Buckeyes Visit
Sat Aug 29, 2009Windsor, ONOhio StateLoss47-89 Ohio State Buckeyes Visit
Thu Oct 15, 2009Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin79-70  
Fri Oct 16, 2009Vancouver, BCUBCLoss70-77  
Sat Oct 17, 2009Burnaby, BCSimon FraserWin89-82  
Fri Oct 30, 2009Ann Arbour, MIRobert Morris CollegeLoss83-93 South Arbor Tournament
Sat Oct 31, 2009Ann Arbour, MIMadonna UniversityWin79-62 South Arbor Tournament
Tue Dec 29, 2009West Palm Beach, FLNorthwoodLoss50-66 Battle at the Beach Tournament
Wed Dec 30, 2009West Palm Beach, FLCedarville CollegeWin89-82 Battle at the Beach Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2009Windsor, ONYorkWin94-55  
Sat Nov 7, 2009Windsor, ONLaurentianWin100-77  
Fri Nov 13, 2009Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss62-95  
Sat Nov 14, 2009Ottawa, ONOttawaWin80-77OT 
Fri Nov 20, 2009Windsor, ONQueensLoss64-73  
Sat Nov 21, 2009Windsor, ONRMCWin118-57  
Fri Nov 27, 2009Toronto, ONTorontoWin61-60  
Sat Nov 28, 2009Toronto, ONRyersonWin76-68  
Wed Jan 6, 2010Windsor, ONWesternWin77-72  
Sat Jan 9, 2010Windsor, ONBrockWin72-49  
Wed Jan 13, 2010Windsor, ONWaterlooLoss74-83Stats 
Sat Jan 16, 2010Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin82-77  
Wed Jan 20, 2010London, ONWesternWin80-73  
Sat Jan 23, 2010St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss79-80  
Fri Jan 29, 2010Windsor, ONLakeheadLoss87-89OT 
Sat Jan 30, 2010Windsor, ONLakeheadWin87-65  
Wed Feb 3, 2010Windsor, ONGuelphWin89-68  
Sat Feb 6, 2010Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin63-61  
Wed Feb 10, 2010Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin76-64Stats 
Sat Feb 13, 2010Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin91-90OT 
Wed Feb 17, 2010Guelph, ONGuelphWin84-83  
Sat Feb 20, 2010Windsor, ONMcMasterWin104-88  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 27, 2010Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin87-79StatsOUA West Semifinal
Sat Mar 6, 2010Windsor, ONLakeheadWin87-66StatsOUA West Final
Sat Mar 13, 2010Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss52-71StatsOUA Championship
Fri Mar 19, 2010Ottawa, ONSaskatchewanLoss68-71StatsCIS Final Eight Quarter Final
Sat Mar 20, 2010Ottawa, ONUQAMWin79-74StatsCIS Final Eight Consolation
Sun Mar 21, 2010Ottawa, ONCape BretonLoss92-95OT, StatsCIS Consolation Final

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Isaac Kuon2260827.644-10741.1140-31244.974-8686.013-63763.542365052139818.1
Nigel Johnson-Tyghter2256925.91-812.5102-19253.178-11766.753-881416.4511347151528312.9
Andre Smyth2258926.820-5337.785-16252.532-5558.255-1061617.3552234242122210.1
Enrico Diloreto2250823.119-6230.665-17138.054-7077.120-54743.45631355182039.2
Monty Hardware1317413.417-4537.833-8538.810-1190.910-20302.32011908937.2
Josh Collins2249422.524-6238.754-11248.215-2951.710-61713.236108462291476.7
Matt Handsor2238917.735-8839.840-10040.011-1291.76-18241.1291951111265.7
Lien Phillip2238617.51-520.054-11646.610-1758.838-901285.85614226161195.4
Johannes (John) Woldu2031215.612-3237.523-6137.718-2669.211-23341.7384433215763.8
Justin Wiltshire2222310.11-425.030-6546.216-3053.316-26421.93941417773.5
R.J. Wells10707.06-1154.57-2133.35-771.46-170.767813252.5
Michael Godfrey6335.50-00.04-850.01-812.53-250.86120191.5
Corey Boswell171217.14-1040.05-2123.88-1553.32-14160.9613504221.3
* Team Totals224476203.5184-48737.8642-142645.0332-48368.7243-56680936.844032331062169180081.8

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Andre Smyth24 on Mar 21, 2010 vs Cape Breton13 on Mar 20, 2010 vs UQAM3 on Mar 6, 2010 vs Lakehead
Isaac Kuon23 on Mar 6, 2010 vs Lakehead8 on Mar 19, 2010 vs Saskatchewan4 on Mar 6, 2010 vs Lakehead
Nigel Johnson-Tyghter16 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier11 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Josh Collins13 on Mar 6, 2010 vs Lakehead5 on Mar 20, 2010 vs UQAM5 on Mar 19, 2010 vs Saskatchewan
Enrico Diloreto13 on Mar 19, 2010 vs Saskatchewan8 on Mar 21, 2010 vs Cape Breton1 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Lien Phillip13 on Mar 6, 2010 vs Lakehead13 on Mar 19, 2010 vs Saskatchewan1 on Mar 13, 2010 vs Carleton
Matt Handsor12 on Mar 21, 2010 vs Cape Breton1 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier3 on Mar 6, 2010 vs Lakehead
Justin Wiltshire9 on Mar 20, 2010 vs UQAM8 on Mar 20, 2010 vs UQAM1 on Mar 6, 2010 vs Lakehead
Corey Boswell7 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier2 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier1 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier
Monty Hardware3 on Mar 13, 2010 vs Carleton2 on Feb 27, 2010 vs Wilfrid Laurier5 on Mar 6, 2010 vs Lakehead
Johannes (John) Woldu3 on Mar 13, 2010 vs Carleton1 on Mar 20, 2010 vs UQAM3 on Mar 6, 2010 vs Lakehead
Michael Godfrey1 on Mar 21, 2010 vs Cape Breton1 on Mar 20, 2010 vs UQAM 
R.J. Wells   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com