U Sports Hoops
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards Other History Contact Women's site

Windsor Lancers - 2012-13 Season

Head Coach:Chris Oliver (8th season)
Other staff: Barry Amlin (Assistant Coach), Larry Loebach (Assistant Coach), Greg Allin (Assistant Coach)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-50.7621722-153282.0 - 73.019-80.7042184-195380.9 - 72.327-100.7302959-267880.0 - 72.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Josh Collins Guard6-11704Toronto, ONVaughan
5Enrico Diloreto Guard6-11804London, ONH.B. Beal Secondary
6Michael Godfrey Forward6-72404Wallacetown, ONWest Elgin (Windsor)
7Evan Matthews Forward6-82303Belle River, ONBelle River District High
8Ismar Serferagic Forward6-71901Toronto, ONSt. Patrick
9Ryan Christie Forward6-72303Hamilton, ONSt. Thomas More Secondary
10Michael Petrella Guard5-111805Brantford, ONSt. John's College (Guelph)
11Reda Souala Guard6-01601Sarnia, ONSarnia Northern
12Rotimi Osuntola Jr. Guard6-51752Windsor, ONHoly Names High
14Henock Araia Guard6-32004Ottawa, ONSt. Patrick's High
15Jared Malcolm Guard6-31803Whitby, ONAll Saints Secondary
20Joey Ellenberger Guard6-52102Windsor, ONF.J. Brennan
21Anthony Limbombe Guard6-32001Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High
22Lien Phillip Forward6-82154St. Mark's, GrenadaSt. Mary's
23Nana Ntim Guard6-21853Bradford, ON(George Brown College)

Awards presented

Chris Oliver OUA West Coach of the Year
Josh Collins OUA West Second Team All-Star
Enrico Diloreto OUA West Second Team All-Star
Lien Phillip OUA West First Team All-Star, E.C. Lebel Plaque (OUA West MVP), Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Aug 13, 2012Windsor, ONSouth AlabamaWin82-80OTOUA-NCAA Tip Off
Thu Aug 16, 2012Windsor, ONSouth AlabamaLoss70-92 OUA-NCAA Tip Off
Sun Sep 30, 2012Windsor, ONTrine UniversityWin84-68  
Thu Oct 4, 2012Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaWin67-57  
Tue Oct 9, 2012Tecumseh, ONMarietta CollegeWin84-72  
Thu Oct 11, 2012Calgary, ABMount RoyalWin92-59 Calgary Cup
Fri Oct 12, 2012Calgary, ABSaskatchewanLoss79-88 Calgary Cup
Sat Oct 13, 2012Calgary, ABUBC OkanaganWin84-57 Calgary Cup
Sun Oct 21, 2012Windsor, ONEureka CollegeWin82-76  
Tue Oct 23, 2012Chatham, ONAshland UniversityWin76-62  
Fri Nov 2, 2012Spring Arbor, MILourdes UniversityWin74-63 Trent Allen Memorial Tip-Off
Sat Nov 3, 2012Spring Arbor, MISpring ArborLoss82-91 Trent Allen Memorial Tip-Off
Fri Dec 28, 2012Mount Vernon, OHMt. Vernon NazareneWin74-64  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2012Windsor, ONCarletonWin71-67  
Sat Nov 10, 2012Windsor, ONOttawaWin72-68  
Fri Nov 16, 2012Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss72-80  
Sat Nov 17, 2012Toronto, ONYorkWin81-72  
Fri Nov 23, 2012Windsor, ONRyersonLoss62-74  
Sat Nov 24, 2012Windsor, ONTorontoWin82-64  
Fri Nov 30, 2012Kingston, ONQueensWin118-82  
Thu Jan 3, 2013Windsor, ONWilfrid LaurierWin93-73  
Sat Jan 5, 2013Windsor, ONGuelphWin82-72  
Wed Jan 9, 2013Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss92-112  
Sun Jan 13, 2013Windsor, ONWaterlooWin85-58Stats 
Wed Jan 16, 2013Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin93-77  
Sat Jan 19, 2013Guelph, ONGuelphWin83-77  
Wed Jan 23, 2013Windsor, ONMcMasterWin80-73  
Sat Jan 26, 2013Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin85-69Stats 
Wed Jan 30, 2013London, ONWesternWin89-61  
Sat Feb 2, 2013Windsor, ONBrockWin96-71  
Fri Feb 8, 2013Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss64-70  
Sat Feb 9, 2013Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin64-56  
Wed Feb 13, 2013Windsor, ONWesternLoss74-79  
Sat Feb 16, 2013St. Catharines, ONBrockWin84-77  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 23, 2013Windsor, ONBrockWin85-61StatsOUA West Semifinal
Fri Mar 1, 2013Toronto, ONOttawaLoss58-78StatsOUA Semifinal
Sat Mar 2, 2013Toronto, ONLakeheadLoss64-78StatsOUA Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Lien Phillip2160228.721-7627.6118-27642.855-8366.358-16422210.6432855121631214.9
Enrico Diloreto2153825.628-10127.7108-27139.947-6968.121-68894.255394432229113.9
Josh Collins2157427.342-10241.282-19242.745-6272.618-56743.548865824925112.0
Rotimi Osuntola Jr.1838621.418-3847.457-10852.822-4153.727-41683.829142624251548.6
Michael Petrella2147522.616-5429.662-14742.224-3275.015-24391.93751351311647.8
Evan Matthews2139718.96-2920.762-13745.313-2259.131-65964.65016346171436.8
Ryan Christie1629118.21-250.039-7850.029-5651.837-42794.94782918121086.8
Ismar Serferagic201949.75-2123.840-8348.214-2263.615-16311.62982176995.0
Nana Ntim2129714.116-4932.736-10036.06-1154.513-33462.2251218023944.5
Anthony Limbombe181749.74-2020.015-4037.57-1070.015-16311.7268328412.3
Jared Malcolm171508.83-1816.715-4434.12-540.010-19291.718212111352.1
Michael Godfrey20914.51-616.710-1855.64-944.410-10201.0102511251.2
Reda Souala133.00-00.00-10.01-250.00-000.00000011.0
Henock Araia5234.60-30.02-825.00-00.05-491.81131140.8
Joey Ellenberger252.50-10.00-20.00-00.00-000.01020100.0
* Team Totals214200200.0161-52031.0646-150542.9269-42463.4275-55883339.741927534578223172282.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Lien Phillip21 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock13 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock2 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Ottawa
Enrico Diloreto16 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Ottawa5 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock2 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Ottawa
Evan Matthews15 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock9 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Ottawa2 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock
Ismar Serferagic15 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock4 on Mar 2, 2013 vs Lakehead3 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Ottawa
Rotimi Osuntola Jr.13 on Mar 2, 2013 vs Lakehead6 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock2 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Ottawa
Josh Collins8 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock2 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock
Nana Ntim7 on Mar 2, 2013 vs Lakehead4 on Mar 2, 2013 vs Lakehead1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock
Michael Petrella7 on Mar 2, 2013 vs Lakehead2 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Ottawa4 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock
Jared Malcolm4 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Ottawa5 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock 
Joey Ellenberger3 on Mar 2, 2013 vs Lakehead  
Anthony Limbombe3 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock3 on Mar 1, 2013 vs Ottawa 
Michael Godfrey2 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock1 on Feb 23, 2013 vs Brock


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com