Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

MacEwan Griffins - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Eric Magdanz (First season)
Other staff: Jesse McLean (Assistant Coach), Thomas Slifka (Assistant Coach), Navin Ramharak (Graduate Assistant), Adam Boyd (Graduate Assistant), Tyson Denhamer (Graduate Assistant), Joe McLeod (Manager), Scotty Mergaert (Assistant Manager), Jennifer Dunn (Athletic Therapist)
League:CanWest Explorer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-130.3501483-160674.2 - 80.310-180.3572010-222671.8 - 79.511-210.3442264-251870.8 - 78.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Thomas Jereniuk Guard6-03Stony Plain, ABMemorial Composite High
1Kenneth Johnson Guard6-21843Philadelphia, PAAbington Friends (Monroe Junior College)
3Tarik Scott Guard6-41Port Coquitlam, BCGleneagle Secondary
5Lee Danderfer Guard5-115Grande Prairie, AB(Augustana Vikings)
6Denzel James Wing6-33Edmonton, ABJasper Place High
7Deonte Doslov-Doctor Guard6-01Edmonton, ABArchbishop MacDonald High
9Seaid Deria Forward6-43 
10Harrison Lane Forward6-62Edmonton, ABStrathcona Composite High
11Ryan May Forward6-64Daysland, ABDaysland School
12Brandon Sackey Forward6-52 
13Keith Gerdes Forward6-73Edmonton, ABHarry Ainlay High
15Liban Hassan Forward6-63(Centennial College)
RSDaniel Fessahye Forward6-61 
RSDavid Grange Guard6-12Edmonton, ABOscar Romero High

Awards presented

Denzel James Canada West Third Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 2, 2014Edmonton, ABLakeland CollegeWin79-60 Canada West/ACAC Pre-season Showcase
Fri Oct 3, 2014Prince Albert, SKSaskatchewanLoss64-101  
Thu Oct 9, 2014Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin71-69StatsNaismith Classic
Fri Oct 10, 2014Waterloo, ONNipissingWin65-58 Naismith Classic
Sat Oct 11, 2014Waterloo, ONQueensWin74-64 Naismith Classic
Fri Oct 17, 2014Edmonton, ABLakeheadLoss70-71 Ross Sheppard High
Thu Oct 23, 2014Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss76-97 Graham Shooutout
Fri Oct 24, 2014Saskatoon, SKVictoriaLoss49-90 Graham Shooutout
Sat Oct 25, 2014Saskatoon, SKNipissingLoss58-70 Graham Shooutout
Thu Dec 18, 2014Scottsdale, AZMontana WesternLoss50-92  
Fri Dec 19, 2014Chandler, AZUniversity of Great FallsLoss66-74 Chandler-Gilbert Classic
Sat Dec 20, 2014Scottsdale, AZMontana State-NorthernLoss59-66  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2014Edmonton, ABMount RoyalLoss73-78OT 
Sat Nov 8, 2014Edmonton, ABMount RoyalWin71-67  
Fri Nov 14, 2014Edmonton, ABThompson RiversLoss67-77  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Edmonton, ABThompson RiversWin65-63  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganLoss76-80  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin68-64  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss73-83  
Sat Nov 29, 2014Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss73-95  
Fri Jan 9, 2015Edmonton, ABUNBCWin85-77  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Edmonton, ABUNBCLoss87-89  
Fri Jan 16, 2015Edmonton, ABFraser ValleyLoss67-123  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Edmonton, ABFraser ValleyLoss83-90OT 
Fri Jan 23, 2015Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin88-79  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss87-95  
Fri Jan 30, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCLoss65-81  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCLoss67-78  
Fri Feb 6, 2015Edmonton, ABUBC OkanaganWin82-70  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Edmonton, ABUBC OkanaganWin62-59  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Calgary, ABMount RoyalLoss63-71  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Calgary, ABMount RoyalLoss81-87  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Denzel James2067633.837-9041.1120-26744.981-10477.925-941196.0415774172735817.9
Lee Danderfer2071335.664-19133.591-26634.238-5273.110-63733.629654312528414.2
Keith Gerdes2057828.928-7935.494-24039.250-5787.729-821115.55040376926613.3
Ryan May2054327.110-3627.887-18447.352-6777.647-1071547.761273671223611.8
Brandon Sackey1823613.11-250.036-8442.919-2576.018-45633.530101727925.1
Thomas Jereniuk1945423.97-2330.425-7433.817-1989.56-25311.6404730010743.9
Harrison Lane1216213.51-520.09-3327.316-2857.19-14231.92461144352.9
David Grange1619312.18-2927.617-4934.73-560.09-30392.41813709452.8
Deonte Doslov-Doctor1825314.14-2317.420-5834.54-1526.78-22301.713192626482.7
Liban Hassan141057.52-450.08-1942.14-1040.012-12241.71410715221.6
Seaid Deria1111810.71-128.35-3016.75-5100.04-11151.41361434161.5
Tarik Scott5224.42-366.72-450.01-1100.00-000.04110271.4
Daniel Fessahye144.00-00.00-10.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
* Team Totals204057202.8165-49733.2514-130939.3290-38874.7177-50568234.133730130343120148374.2


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com