Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Trinity Western Spartans - 2021-22 Season    <<Previous season

Head Coach:Trevor Pridie (3rd season)
Other staff: Joel Ashbee (Assistant Coach), Hugh Lynn (Assistant Coach), Josiah Meppelink (Assistant Coach), Aly Nuruddin (Assistant Coach)
League:Canada West West
Website:Team website link

Incoming recruits for the season

PlayerPosHtHometownHigh School (Prior Team)Link
Mason BourcierGuard6-4Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary (UBC, Carleton)Announcement
Tre FillmoreGuard/Forward6-2Amarillo, TXPalo Duro High (Wayland Baptist)Announcement
Connor PlatzCentre6-10Langley, BCWalnut Grove SecondaryAnnouncement

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.01-01.00093-8493.0 - 84.01-20.333293-31497.7 - 104.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Tre Fillmore Guard/Forward6-21704Amarillo, TXPalo Duro High (Wayland Baptist)
1Mason Bourcier Guard6-41954Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary (UBC, Carleton)
2Daniel Lybbert Guard6-11853Scottsdale, AZScottsdale Prep (Lethbridge College)
3Riley Braich Guard6-41954Abbotsford, BCYale Secondary (Fraser Valley)
8Daniel Adediran Guard6-52025Surrey, BCPacific Academy (Fraser Valley)
9Isaiah Reimer Wing6-41853Abbotsford, BCMennonite Educational Institute
10Vlad Mihaila Guard6-41952Surrey, BCSemiahmoo Secondary (Fraser Valley)
11Daniel Stead Forward6-71903Langley, BCWalnut Grove Secondary
13Ja'Qualyn Gilbreath Guard6-21655Amarillo, TXPalo Duro High (Lubbock Christian)
14Andrew Goertzen Centre6-92353Langley, BCWalnut Grove Secondary (Victoria)
16Mitch Morgan Guard6-21751Vancouver, BCSir Charles Tupper Secondary
17Leif Skelding Guard6-21751Coquitlam, BCCentennial Secondary
18Josh Jean Guard/Forward6-31701Kamloops, BCSouth Kamloops Secondary
21Connor Platz Centre6-102351Langley, BCWalnut Grove Secondary
32Jacob Fortune Guard6-31651Ottawa, ONBlack Forest Academy, Germany (Switzerland BC Arlesheim)
41Sam Dyck Guard/Forward6-52101Almonte, ONCanada Topflight Academy (Ottawa)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 1, 2021Nanaimo, BCVancouver Island UniversityLoss101-109 Played at Nanaimo Christian School
Sat Oct 2, 2021Nanaimo, BCVancouver Island UniversityLoss99-121 Played at Nanaimo Christian School
Thu Oct 7, 2021Langley, BCCalgaryWin93-84  
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Sat Oct 23, 2021Langley, BCMount Royalprior games  
Thu Oct 28, 2021Vancouver, BCUBCprior games  
Fri Oct 29, 2021Langley, BCVictoriaprior games  
Fri Nov 12, 2021Langley, BCVictoriaprior games  
Sat Nov 13, 2021Langley, BCVictoriaprior games  
Fri Nov 26, 2021Kamloops, BCThompson Riversprior games  
Sat Nov 27, 2021Kamloops, BCThompson Riversprior games  
Fri Dec 3, 2021Vancouver, BCUBCprior games  
Sat Dec 4, 2021Vancouver, BCUBCprior games  
Tue Jan 4, 2022Victoria, BCVictoriaprior games Holiday Exhibition
Wed Jan 5, 2022Victoria, BCVictoriaprior games Holiday Exhibition
Thu Jan 13, 2022Langley, BCFraser Valleyprior games  
Sat Jan 15, 2022Langley, BCThompson Riversprior games  
Fri Jan 21, 2022Abbotsford, BCFraser Valleyprior games  
Sat Jan 22, 2022Abbotsford, BCFraser Valleyprior games  
Fri Jan 28, 2022Langley, BCUBC Okanaganprior games  
Sat Jan 29, 2022Langley, BCUBC Okanaganprior games  
Fri Feb 4, 2022Langley, BCUNBCprior games  
Sat Feb 5, 2022Langley, BCUNBCprior games  
Thu Feb 10, 2022Kelowna, BCUBC Okanaganprior games  
Sat Feb 19, 2022Prince George, BCUNBCprior games  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com