Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lakehead Nor'Westerettes - 1976-77 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Joan Stevenson (3rd season)
League:Great Plains

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-110.312661-72441.3 - 45.25-110.312661-72441.3 - 45.25-110.312661-72441.3 - 45.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Debbie Becker   
 Cecile Bourret   
 Barb Coats   
 Mary Collinson Guard5-6 Chatham, ONChatham-Kent Secondary
 Angie Ferguson   
 Sandy Hummel Boghossian Forward6-01 
 Lindy Kwasniewski   
 Muriel Mortson   
 Marilyn Nelson   
 Lindy Rasmussen Guard  

Awards presented

Muriel Mortson Great Plains Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Date unknownUnknownWinnipegLoss0-2 For Winnipeg conference record of 14-2
Date unknownUnknownWinnipegLoss0-2 For Winnipeg conference record of 14-2
Fri Nov 12, 1976Thunder Bay, ONReginaLoss62-63  
Sat Nov 13, 1976Thunder Bay, ONReginaLoss55-57  
Fri Dec 3, 1976Regina, SKReginaLoss43-60  
Sat Dec 4, 1976Regina, SKReginaLoss52-78  
Fri Jan 7, 1977Brandon, MBBrandonLoss59-70  
Sat Jan 8, 1977Brandon, MBBrandonWin2-0  
Fri Jan 14, 1977Thunder Bay, ONWinnipegLoss58-68  
Fri Jan 21, 1977Thunder Bay, ONManitobaWin74-58  
Sat Jan 22, 1977Thunder Bay, ONManitobaWin2-0 For Manitoba conference record of 5-11
Fri Jan 28, 1977Thunder Bay, ONBrandonLoss47-49  
Sat Jan 29, 1977Thunder Bay, ONBrandonWin61-57  
Fri Feb 4, 1977Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss61-76  
Sat Feb 5, 1977Winnipeg, MBWinnipegUnknown  
Sat Feb 12, 1977Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin2-0 For Manitoba conference record of 5-11
Sun Feb 13, 1977UnknownManitobaLoss83-84  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com