Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Saint Mary's Belles - 1977-78 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Kathy Mullane (3rd season)
League:AUAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCWIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
8-140.3641268-138457.6 - 62.98-140.3641268-138457.6 - 62.98-140.3641268-138457.6 - 62.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Dianne Chiasson Forward5-9 Auburn, NS 
 Nancy Collins   
 Kathy Ells Forward5-10 Dartmouth, NSPrince Andrew High
 Elizabeth Hampden  Halifax, NSQueen Elizabeth High
 S. Kober   
 M. MacKenzie   
 Irene MacPhee 5-3  
 Darlene Mossman Guard/Forward5-8  
 Joan Selig Langley Guard  
 Colleen Thomson   
 Wanda Williams   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 23, 1977Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss33-86  
Fri Dec 2, 1977Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss51-53  
Sat Dec 3, 1977Halifax, NSMount AllisonWin65-42  
Sat Jan 7, 1978Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss59-71  
Wed Jan 11, 1978Wolfville, NSAcadiaWin50-48  
Sun Jan 15, 1978Fredericton, NBUNBLoss59-83  
Tue Jan 24, 1978Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss43-65  
Fri Jan 27, 1978Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin83-51  
Sat Jan 28, 1978Charlottetown, PEUPEIWin82-56  
Mon Jan 30, 1978Halifax, NSStFXWin53-37  
Fri Feb 3, 1978Moncton, NBMonctonWin86-54  
Sat Feb 4, 1978Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss52-63  
Tue Feb 7, 1978Antigonish, NSStFXLoss50-74  
Sat Feb 11, 1978Halifax, NSUNBLoss55-86  
Mon Feb 13, 1978Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss47-64  
Thu Feb 16, 1978Halifax, NSStFXLoss43-65  
Thu Feb 16, 1978Fredericton, NBUNBLoss46-87  
Sat Feb 18, 1978Halifax, NSUPEIWin78-44  
Sat Feb 18, 1978Antigonish, NSStFXLoss46-70  
Sun Feb 19, 1978Halifax, NSMonctonWin79-64  
Mon Feb 20, 1978Halifax, NSUNBLoss58-65  
Wed Feb 22, 1978Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss50-56  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Dianne Chiasson22    128-31340.951-10051.088-1061948.847    30714.0
Joan Selig Langley22    70-18937.042-5379.223-40632.961    1828.3
Kathy Ells21    67-22030.533-5362.362-851477.064    1678.0
Colleen Thomson21    76-23532.315-3050.027-54813.948    1678.0
Elizabeth Hampden22    54-14836.58-1553.317-60773.530    1165.3
Darlene Mossman21    41-13330.86-1250.038-33713.433    884.2
S. Kober18    23-7331.529-4465.929-32613.415    754.2
Irene MacPhee18    29-7041.48-1942.118-18362.045    663.7
Nancy Collins22    30-8834.17-1353.817-27442.026    673.0
M. MacKenzie12    8-3721.66-1250.06-6121.012    221.8
Wanda Williams12    4-1921.18-1361.56-8141.225    161.3
* Team Totals22    530-152534.8213-36458.5331-46980036.4406    127357.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com