Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1979-80 Season

Head Coach:Michele Belanger (First season)
League:OWIAA Tier One

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-70.417616-62051.3 - 51.75-110.312827-93851.7 - 58.69-140.391878-100238.2 - 43.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Linda Baumann   
 Barb Grochowski   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Jul 1, 1979UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 9-14
Sun Jul 1, 1979UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 9-14
Sun Jul 1, 1979UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 9-14
Sun Jul 1, 1979UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 9-14
Sun Jul 1, 1979UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 9-14
Sun Jul 1, 1979UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 9-14
Fri Oct 26, 1979Guelph, ONConcordiaLoss57-82 Gryphon Invitational
Fri Oct 26, 1979Guelph, ONWinnipegLoss54-69 Gryphon Invitational
Fri Nov 2, 1979Ottawa, ONMcGillLoss49-99 Carleton Invitational
Fri Nov 2, 1979Ottawa, ONOttawa RookiesLoss43-60 Carleton Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 7, 1979Guelph, ONGuelphLoss59-78  
Fri Nov 16, 1979UnknownQueensWin60-55  
Fri Nov 23, 1979Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss52-54  
Sat Nov 24, 1979Toronto, ONWaterlooWin51-49  
Wed Nov 28, 1979Toronto, ONWesternLoss43-51  
Wed Jan 9, 1980Toronto, ONGuelphLoss41-53  
Fri Jan 11, 1980UnknownQueensWin73-52  
Fri Jan 18, 1980Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss27-54  
Fri Jan 25, 1980Ottawa, ONOttawaWin60-37  
Fri Feb 1, 1980Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss47-53  
Fri Feb 8, 1980Toronto, ONOttawaWin53-28  
Sat Feb 9, 1980Toronto, ONWesternLoss50-56  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Feb 23, 1980UnknownBrockLoss51-68 OWIAA Pre-final tournament


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com