Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1984-85 Season

Head Coach:Michele Belanger (6th season)
Other staff: Tom O'Brien (Assistant Coach), Natalie Vukovich (Assistant Coach)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
11-10.9171018-61184.8 - 50.918-20.9001625-112181.2 - 56.036-40.9001661-112541.5 - 28.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Nicki Berswick   
 Peggy Blumenthal   
 Anna Brozic   
 Theresa Burns  Toronto, ON 
 Sandy Clubb Forward  
 Mary Ann Kowal  Sudbury, ONSudbury Secondary
 Susan Marzolini   
 Patricia Melville Forward5-11  
 Angela Orton   
 Julaine Sandrin   
 Lynn Schulze   
 Julie Williams   

Awards presented

Peggy Blumenthal OUA East All-Star Team
Patricia Melville OUA East All-Star Team, CIS First Team All-Canadian
Angela Orton OUA East All-Star Team, CIS First Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Jul 1, 1984UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 34-4
Sun Nov 11, 1984Toronto, ONConcordiaWin80-65 Toronto Tournament
Sat Jan 5, 1985Montreal, QCConcordiaWin73-67 McGill Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Dec 7, 1984Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss72-73  
Thu Jan 10, 1985Toronto, ONRyersonWin102-30  
Tue Jan 15, 1985UnknownYorkWin72-51  
Fri Jan 18, 1985Ottawa, ONOttawaWin78-38  
Sat Jan 19, 1985Ottawa, ONCarletonWin82-60  
Tue Jan 22, 1985Toronto, ONRyersonWin93-47  
Fri Jan 25, 1985UnknownQueensWin80-44  
Sat Jan 26, 1985Toronto, ONCarletonWin95-51  
Tue Jan 29, 1985UnknownYorkWin83-58  
Sun Feb 3, 1985UnknownQueensWin92-42  
Fri Feb 8, 1985Toronto, ONOttawaWin90-48  
Sat Feb 9, 1985Toronto, ONLaurentianWin79-69  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 15, 1985Hamilton, ONWesternWin92-48 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 16, 1985Hamilton, ONGuelphWin79-55 OWIAA Semifinal
Sun Feb 17, 1985Hamilton, ONLaurentianWin77-74 OWIAA Championship
Thu Feb 28, 1985Lennoxville, QCUNBWin70-65 CIAU Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 1, 1985Lennoxville, QCLaurentianLoss70-71 CIAU Semifinal
Sat Mar 2, 1985Lennoxville, QCConcordiaWin66-65 CIAU Bronze Medal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com