Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1986-87 Season

Head Coach:Michele Belanger (8th season)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-20.833828-50669.0 - 42.215-40.7891289-89167.8 - 46.929-100.7441317-90333.8 - 23.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Nicki Berswick   
 Theresa Burns  Toronto, ON 
 Mary Ann Kowal  Sudbury, ONSudbury Secondary
 Samantha Reed   

Awards presented

Michele Belanger OUA Coach of the Year
Theresa Burns OUA East All-Star Team
Mary Ann Kowal OUA East All-Star Team, CIS First Team All-Canadian
Samantha Reed OUA East All-Star Second Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Tue Jul 1, 1986UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 29-10
Wed Nov 5, 1986Toronto, ONWaterlooWin71-64  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 10, 1987UnknownLaurentianLoss50-62  
Fri Jan 16, 1987UnknownYorkWin58-49  
Fri Jan 23, 1987UnknownCarletonWin84-30  
Sat Jan 24, 1987Ottawa, ONOttawaWin70-28  
Wed Jan 28, 1987Toronto, ONRyersonWin68-43  
Sat Jan 31, 1987UnknownQueensWin62-26  
Tue Feb 3, 1987UnknownYorkWin55-44  
Fri Feb 6, 1987UnknownLaurentianLoss63-74  
Fri Feb 13, 1987UnknownCarletonWin82-29  
Sun Feb 15, 1987Toronto, ONOttawaWin70-36  
Tue Feb 17, 1987UnknownQueensWin77-29  
Fri Feb 20, 1987Toronto, ONRyersonWin89-56  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 27, 1987Guelph, ONBrockLoss56-59 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 28, 1987Guelph, ONOttawaWin72-54 OWIAA Consolation Semifinal
Sun Mar 1, 1987Guelph, ONWaterlooWin65-51 OWIAA Consolation Final
Thu Mar 5, 1987Quebec City, QCWinnipegLoss53-56 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 7, 1987Quebec City, QCBrockWin84-53 CIAU Consolation Semifinal
Sun Mar 8, 1987Quebec City, QCUPEIWin60-48 CIAU Consolation Final


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com