Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Carleton Ravens - 1987-88 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Larry Lanthier (First season)
Other staff: Sue Hindson (Assistant Coach)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-100.167590-86049.2 - 71.73-120.200741-104649.4 - 69.73-130.188791-112549.4 - 70.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
2Paula Stephenson Guard5-9 Peterborough, ON 
3Irene Jaroszuk Forward Ottawa, ONWoodroffe High
4Wendy Adams Guard  
5Kerry McKenzie Guard5-3 Kitchener, ON 
6Susan Dawson Centre/Forward5-11 Nepean, ON 
8Donna Lovitt Forward  
9Cathy Vezina Istead Guard Ottawa, ONSt. Pius X High
10Janet Podleski Guard  
11Sheila Kaeslin Forward Champlain Saint-Lambert
12Cathy Hamilton Forward  
13Kathryn Jarrett Forward  
14Tish Anderson Guard  
15Andra Smith Guard/Forward5-10 Nepean, ON 

Awards presented

Tish Anderson OUA East All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 1987Ottawa, ONWaterlooLoss34-67 Carleton Tournament
Fri Nov 20, 1987Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss58-62 Concordia Classic
Sat Nov 21, 1987Montreal, QCMontreal Golden GirlsLoss50-79 Concordia Classic
Sun Nov 22, 1987Montreal, QCAcadiaWin59-57 Concordia Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 8, 1988UnknownYorkLoss54-72  
Sat Jan 9, 1988Ottawa, ONRyersonLoss74-78  
Fri Jan 15, 1988Toronto, ONRyersonWin67-58  
Sat Jan 16, 1988Toronto, ONTorontoLoss40-83  
Fri Jan 22, 1988UnknownOttawaLoss44-50  
Fri Jan 29, 1988UnknownLaurentianLoss47-86  
Tue Feb 2, 1988UnknownQueen'sLoss55-77  
Fri Feb 5, 1988UnknownOttawaLoss44-85  
Fri Feb 12, 1988UnknownYorkLoss35-72  
Sun Feb 14, 1988UnknownQueen'sWin52-50  
Fri Feb 19, 1988Ottawa, ONTorontoLoss45-72  
Sat Feb 20, 1988UnknownLaurentianLoss33-77  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com