Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Guelph Gryphons - 1989-90 Season

Head Coach:Angela Orton (2nd season)
Other staff: Tara Orchard (Assistant Coach), Brett Marshall (Assistant Coach), Julie MacAulay (Manager), Melanie Arbon (Trainer)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-130.071592-87742.3 - 62.61-140.067629-95041.9 - 63.31-140.067629-95041.9 - 63.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Kelly Cook   
 Catherine Donnelly   
 Jennifer Heelis   
 Marnie MacDonald   
 Deb Robinson   
 Karen Schroder   
 Shelby Sims   
 Janey Tomasevic   
 Janet Vanderpost   
 Linda Veach   
 Anne Wideman   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 27, 1989Montreal, QCMcGillLoss37-73  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Dec 2, 1989UnknownWindsorLoss43-61  
Wed Jan 10, 1990UnknownWesternLoss45-59  
Sat Jan 13, 1990UnknownWilfrid LaurierLoss55-61  
Wed Jan 17, 1990UnknownBrockLoss37-64  
Sat Jan 20, 1990UnknownWindsorLoss35-67  
Wed Jan 24, 1990UnknownWaterlooWin44-34  
Sat Jan 27, 1990UnknownBrockLoss39-70  
Fri Feb 2, 1990UnknownLakeheadLoss45-63  
Sat Feb 3, 1990UnknownLakeheadLoss39-69  
Wed Feb 7, 1990UnknownMcMasterLoss47-72  
Sat Feb 10, 1990UnknownWesternLoss33-55  
Wed Feb 14, 1990UnknownWilfrid LaurierLoss51-66  
Sat Feb 17, 1990UnknownMcMasterLoss29-77  
Wed Feb 21, 1990UnknownWaterlooLoss50-59  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com