Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Queen's Golden Gaels - 1989-90 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Dave Wilson (8th season)
Other staff: Tim Orpin (Assistant Coach), Karen Drake (Assistant Coach)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-50.583679-58956.6 - 49.17-80.467844-78556.3 - 52.37-80.467844-78556.3 - 52.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Leslie Aldcorn  Markham, ONMarkham District High
 Teena Bedard   
 Trish Brown   
 Nancy Coke   
 Linda Ecclestone   
 Julie Farquhar   
 Ainsley Geddes   
 Dani Hawkins   
 Sharon Maxwell   
 Tanya McIntyre Guard Kingston, ONFrontenac Secondary
 Christine Sharp   
 Heather Spero   

Awards presented

Leslie Aldcorn Queen's Women's Basketball Team MVP
Nancy Coke OUA East All-Star Team
Linda Ecclestone Queen's Women's Basketball Rookie of the Year
Julie Farquhar OUA East All-Star Team
Sharon Maxwell Queen's Women's Basketball Most Improved Player

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 6, 1990Montreal, QCMcGillLoss67-69OTMcGill Martlet Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Date unknownUnknownLaurentianLoss0-2 For Laurentian conference record of 12-0
Fri Dec 1, 1989Kingston, ONTorontoLoss63-76  
Tue Jan 9, 1990UnknownOttawaLoss50-55  
Tue Jan 16, 1990UnknownCarletonWin80-42  
Sat Jan 20, 1990Toronto, ONTorontoLoss48-78  
Fri Jan 26, 1990UnknownYorkWin64-60OT 
Sat Jan 27, 1990UnknownRyersonWin93-17  
Tue Jan 30, 1990UnknownOttawaWin54-52  
Sun Feb 4, 1990UnknownRyersonWin66-35  
Sat Feb 10, 1990UnknownLaurentianLoss48-86  
Fri Feb 16, 1990UnknownCarletonWin58-34  
Fri Feb 23, 1990UnknownYorkWin55-52  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 2, 1990Ottawa, ONLakeheadLoss47-66 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 3, 1990Ottawa, ONBrockLoss51-61 OWIAA Consolation Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com