Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 1990-91 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Stu Julius (10th season)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-50.643975-84669.6 - 60.49-60.6001038-92369.2 - 61.59-60.6001038-92369.2 - 61.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Darlah Belanger   
 Michelle Black 1 
 Lorna Braaksma   
 Jennifer Burgess Post5-102Kincardine, ONKincardine District Secondary
 Lisa Corsault   
 Kathy Fitzgerald   
 Julie Halverson   
 Kathy Harrison 3Hamilton, ONSherwood Secondary
 Barb Hill   
 Patti Johnston   
 Pam Leitch   
 Bonnie McAlpine   
 Jodie Radosevich   
 Marcy Wood   

Awards presented

Kathy Harrison OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 11, 1991UnknownWaterlooWin68-48  
Sat Jan 12, 1991UnknownWaterlooWin69-50  
Fri Jan 18, 1991Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin84-60  
Sat Jan 19, 1991Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin93-63  
Fri Jan 25, 1991UnknownMcMasterLoss54-55  
Sat Jan 26, 1991UnknownMcMasterLoss66-72  
Fri Feb 1, 1991UnknownBrockWin66-58  
Sat Feb 2, 1991UnknownBrockWin58-51  
Fri Feb 8, 1991UnknownWesternLoss64-80  
Sat Feb 9, 1991UnknownWesternLoss72-82  
Fri Feb 15, 1991UnknownLaurierWin78-53  
Sat Feb 16, 1991UnknownLaurierWin75-59  
Fri Feb 22, 1991UnknownGuelphLoss61-65  
Sat Feb 23, 1991UnknownGuelphWin67-50  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Feb 26, 1991Toronto, ONTorontoLoss63-77 OWIAA Quarterfinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com