Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Windsor Lancers - 1991-92 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Joanne MacLean (7th season)
Other staff: John Corlett (Assistant Coach)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-120.143702-91850.1 - 65.62-130.133746-97349.7 - 64.92-130.133746-97349.7 - 64.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Georgie Groat Guard5-7 St. Catharines, ON 
 Nancy Gyurcsik Forward5-11 Tecumseh, ON 
 Wendy Langley Guard5-8 Antigonish, NS 
 Della Latella   
 Karen McCulla Guard5-5 Vernon, BC 
 Kelli Norris Guard5-6 Chatham, ON 
 Christine Nugent Guard5-6 Calgary, AB 
 Mercedes Preszcator Guard5-3 London, ON 
 Heather Quick Forward6-04Windsor, ON 
 Lisa White Forward5-83North Bay, ON 

Awards presented

Nancy Gyurcsik Windsor Women's Basketball Team MVP
Heather Quick OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Oct 26, 1991Toronto, ONConcordiaLoss44-55 Ryerson Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 8, 1992Windsor, ONBrockLoss37-61Stats 
Sat Jan 11, 1992UnknownLaurierLoss58-63  
Fri Jan 17, 1992Windsor, ONLakeheadLoss62-77  
Sat Jan 18, 1992Windsor, ONLakeheadLoss48-83  
Wed Jan 22, 1992London, ONWesternLoss44-74  
Sun Jan 26, 1992UnknownGuelphLoss36-54  
Wed Jan 29, 1992Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss41-61  
Sat Feb 1, 1992Windsor, ONWesternLoss62-85  
Wed Feb 5, 1992Windsor, ONMcMasterWin65-59OT 
Sat Feb 8, 1992St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss51-70  
Wed Feb 12, 1992UnknownGuelphLoss51-61  
Sat Feb 15, 1992Windsor, ONWaterlooLoss40-49  
Wed Feb 19, 1992UnknownLaurierWin66-63  
Sat Feb 22, 1992Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss41-58  

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Nancy Gyurcsik10 on Jan 8, 1992 vs Brock  
Lisa White8 on Jan 8, 1992 vs Brock  
Della Latella7 on Jan 8, 1992 vs Brock  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com