Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 1992-93 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Stu Julius (12th season)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
12-20.857925-64766.1 - 46.216-80.6671592-131566.3 - 54.816-80.6671592-131566.3 - 54.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
8Kathy Harrison 5Hamilton, ONSherwood Secondary
11Jennifer Burgess Post5-104Kincardine, ONKincardine District Secondary
 Leonarda Altiehi   
 Dava Anderson   
 Michelle Black 3 
 Lisa Chambers   
 Lisa Corsault   
 Donna Foreman 2 
 Pattie Grace   
 Patti Johnston   
 Katie Langdon   
 Bonnie McAlpine   
 Angie Pumputis   
 Nicole Versaevel   

Awards presented

Jennifer Burgess OUA West All-Star Team
Donna Foreman OWIAA Championship Tournament All-star
Kathy Harrison OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Date unknownUnknownSaskatchewanWin99-45 Lakehead win, but score unknown
Fri Nov 6, 1992Winnipeg, MBReginaWin69-59 Bison Invitational
Sat Nov 7, 1992Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss57-80 Bison Invitational
Sun Nov 8, 1992Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss58-60 Bison Invitational
Fri Jan 1, 1993Winnipeg, MBAlbertaWin69-53 Wesmen Labatt Classic
Sat Jan 2, 1993Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss70-77 Wesmen Labatt Classic
Sun Jan 3, 1993Winnipeg, MBLaurentianLoss67-73 Wesmen Labatt Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 8, 1993Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin54-35  
Sat Jan 9, 1993Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin60-41  
Fri Jan 15, 1993Thunder Bay, ONLaurierWin68-37  
Sat Jan 16, 1993Thunder Bay, ONLaurierWin71-35  
Fri Jan 22, 1993London, ONWesternWin61-55  
Sat Jan 23, 1993London, ONWesternLoss60-67  
Fri Jan 29, 1993Thunder Bay, ONBrockLoss49-67  
Sat Jan 30, 1993Thunder Bay, ONBrockWin69-61  
Fri Feb 5, 1993Guelph, ONGuelphWin82-32  
Sat Feb 6, 1993Guelph, ONGuelphWin56-35  
Fri Feb 12, 1993Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin56-41  
Sat Feb 13, 1993Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin81-50  
Fri Feb 19, 1993Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin84-40  
Sat Feb 20, 1993Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin74-51  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 26, 1993London, ONQueen'sWin73-72StatsOWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 27, 1993London, ONLaurentianLoss47-75 OWIAA Semifinal
Sun Feb 28, 1993London, ONWesternLoss58-74StatsOWIAA Third Place

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Patti Johnston21 on Feb 26, 1993 vs Queen's  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com