Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1993-94 Season

Head Coach:Michele Belanger (15th season)
League:OWIAA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-20.833856-59671.3 - 49.715-40.7891365-100371.8 - 52.825-50.8331385-100546.2 - 33.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Justine Ellison Sharp 5-10  
 Laurel Johnson   

Awards presented

Michele Belanger OUA East Coach of the Year
Justine Ellison Sharp OUA East All-Star Team
Laurel Johnson OUA East All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownWin2-0 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Thu Jul 1, 1993UnknownUnknownLoss0-2 For Toronto overall record of 25-5
Sat Nov 6, 1993Toronto, ONMcGillLoss68-77 Toronto National Invitational Tournament
Tue Nov 23, 1993Toronto, ONGuelphUnknown  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Jan 11, 1994Toronto, ONRyersonWin75-41  
Fri Jan 14, 1994Toronto, ONOttawaWin71-43  
Sat Jan 15, 1994Toronto, ONCarletonWin94-41  
Tue Jan 18, 1994Toronto, ONYorkWin74-33  
Fri Jan 21, 1994Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss45-60  
Fri Jan 28, 1994Kingston, ONQueensWin65-58  
Fri Feb 4, 1994Toronto, ONRyersonWin67-46  
Sat Feb 5, 1994Toronto, ONYorkWin60-53  
Fri Feb 11, 1994Ottawa, ONCarletonWin81-44  
Sat Feb 12, 1994Ottawa, ONOttawaWin75-61  
Sat Feb 19, 1994Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss65-71  
Sun Feb 20, 1994Toronto, ONQueensWin84-45  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Mar 4, 1994Kingston, ONBrockWin77-46 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 5, 1994Kingston, ONWesternWin81-56 OWIAA Semifinal
Sun Mar 6, 1994Kingston, ONLaurentianWin61-34 OWIAA Championship
Fri Mar 11, 1994Calgary, ABUNBWin77-44 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 12, 1994Calgary, ABLaurentianWin69-60 CIAU Semifinal
Sun Mar 13, 1994Calgary, ABWinnipegLoss76-90 CIAU Championship


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com