Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 1994-95 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Stu Julius (14th season)
League:OWIAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-40.714935-87066.8 - 62.112-100.5451497-153168.0 - 69.612-100.5451497-153168.0 - 69.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Leonarda Altiehi   
 Paula Ashby   
 Michelle Black 5 
 Jacqueline Field   
 Donna Foreman 4 
 Robin Lawrence   
 Katya Masun Guard5-9 Fonthill, ONE.L. Crossley Secondary
 Amy Pinnegar Forward5-10 London, ONOakridge Secondary
 Jackie Shaw   
 Sarah Simpson   
 Allison Smith   
 Vicky Young   

Awards presented

Donna Foreman OUA West All-Star Team
Allison Smith OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 21, 1994Sudbury, ONReginaWin94-78 Tip-Off Tournament
Sat Oct 29, 1994Thunder Bay, ONWinnipegLoss61-88 Lakehead Tournament
Sat Nov 5, 1994Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss56-107 Manitoba Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 25, 1994London, ONWesternLoss60-82  
Sat Nov 26, 1994London, ONWesternLoss59-68  
Fri Jan 13, 1995Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin72-59  
Sat Jan 14, 1995Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin74-67  
Fri Jan 20, 1995Thunder Bay, ONBrockWin79-72  
Sat Jan 21, 1995Thunder Bay, ONBrockLoss60-67  
Fri Jan 27, 1995Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin64-56  
Sat Jan 28, 1995Hamilton, ONMcMasterWin71-68  
Fri Feb 3, 1995Thunder Bay, ONLaurierWin77-63  
Sat Feb 4, 1995Thunder Bay, ONLaurierWin75-56  
Fri Feb 10, 1995Guelph, ONGuelphLoss50-54  
Sat Feb 11, 1995Guelph, ONGuelphWin50-48  
Fri Feb 17, 1995Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin74-56  
Sat Feb 18, 1995Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin70-54  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 24, 1995Toronto, ONQueen'sLoss66-69 OWIAA Quarterfinal
Sat Feb 25, 1995Toronto, ONMcMasterWin74-70 OWIAA Consolation Semifinal
Sun Feb 26, 1995Toronto, ONYorkLoss64-77 OWIAA Consolation Final
Fri Mar 10, 1995Thunder Bay, ONWinnipegLoss72-90 CIAU Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 11, 1995Thunder Bay, ONVictoriaLoss75-82 CIAU Consolation Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com