Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 1998-99 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Stu Julius (18th season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-80.429801-77457.2 - 55.310-200.3331732-181957.7 - 60.612-200.3751902-193059.4 - 60.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Jennifer Firmani   
7Sarah Langley Guard5-72Oshawa, ONMonsignor Paul Dwyer High
8Jody Euloth Forward5-9 Hilden, NS 
10Caitlin Crooks Guard5-72Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High
11Keri-Jo Timmermans   
12Jackie Dawson Guard5-72Barrie, ONBarrie North Collegiate
13Paula Rich   
14Angela Hrkac Post6-34Georgetown, ONBishop Reding Secondary
15Jennifer Galloway Forward5-101Brantford, ON 
 Alicia Gunn Forward6-1 Milton, ONMilton District High
 Meaghan McAlpine   

Awards presented

Angela Hrkac OUA West All-Star Team, OUA West Player of the Year, Tracy MacLeod Award (Spirit), CIS Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 23, 1998Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss61-88 Winnipeg Converse Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 1998Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss67-82 Winnipeg Converse Tournament
Sun Oct 25, 1998Winnipeg, MBBrandonWin49-41 Winnipeg Converse Tournament
Fri Oct 30, 1998Thunder Bay, ONBrandonWin77-46 Saxon Tournament
Sat Oct 31, 1998Thunder Bay, ONLaurentianLoss55-68 Saxon Tournament
Sun Nov 1, 1998Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooLoss58-63 Saxon Tournament
Fri Nov 6, 1998UnknownGogebic MIWin94-68  
Sat Nov 7, 1998UnknownGogebic MIWin76-43  
Fri Nov 13, 1998Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss60-74 GPAC-OUA Challenge
Sat Nov 14, 1998Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss37-45 GPAC-OUA Challenge
Sun Nov 15, 1998Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss52-77 GPAC-OUA Challenge
Tue Dec 29, 1998UnknownUPEILoss64-77  
Wed Dec 30, 1998UnknownUPEILoss47-69  
Fri Jan 1, 1999Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss61-64StatsSparkling Springs Tournament
Sat Jan 2, 1999Halifax, NSWindsorLoss66-70StatsSparkling Springs Tournament
Sun Jan 3, 1999Halifax, NSAcadiaWin61-50StatsSparkling Springs Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 27, 1998London, ONWesternWin76-66  
Sat Nov 28, 1998London, ONWesternLoss53-63  
Fri Jan 15, 1999Guelph, ONGuelphLoss47-67  
Sat Jan 16, 1999Guelph, ONGuelphLoss45-60  
Fri Jan 22, 1999Thunder Bay, ONWindsorLoss53-57  
Sat Jan 23, 1999Thunder Bay, ONWindsorLoss64-73  
Fri Feb 5, 1999Thunder Bay, ONLaurierWin77-33  
Sat Feb 6, 1999Thunder Bay, ONLaurierWin59-31  
Fri Feb 12, 1999Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss58-75  
Sat Feb 13, 1999Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss33-56  
Fri Feb 19, 1999Thunder Bay, ONBrockWin66-60  
Sat Feb 20, 1999Thunder Bay, ONBrockWin83-41  
Fri Feb 26, 1999Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin46-45  
Sat Feb 27, 1999Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss41-47  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Mar 2, 1999Thunder Bay, ONBrockWin59-57 Ontario West Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 5, 1999London, ONWesternLoss57-74 Ontario West Semifinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Angela Hrkac1242235.2  90-17651.156-7673.752-12217414.5401871171623619.7
Jody Euloth1238932.429-7538.748-14832.411-1668.822-35574.8293761 1813611.3
Jennifer Firmani1236730.615-5228.837-9937.425-3375.89-20292.43442511221149.5
Paula Rich1235129.2  39-7651.318-2864.325-50756.2321324914968.0
Sarah Langley39130.3  4-757.16-966.71-9103.311511 1144.7
Jennifer Galloway1025425.41-520.016-4734.011-1764.712-24363.6251220 7444.4
Keri-Jo Timmermans817521.9  8-1172.74-757.18-18263.2221326 1202.5
Jackie Dawson1120818.95-1241.77-3023.38-1650.05-11161.5192035 7272.5
Caitlin Crooks1214311.90-10.02-1020.09-1275.04-6100.89918 6131.1
* Team Totals122400200.050-14534.5251-60441.6148-21469.2138-29543336.1211179317279270058.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Angela Hrkac22 on Jan 3, 1999 vs Acadia11 on Jan 1, 1999 vs Dalhousie1 on Jan 2, 1999 vs Windsor
Jody Euloth15 on Jan 2, 1999 vs Windsor7 on Jan 2, 1999 vs Windsor3 on Jan 1, 1999 vs Dalhousie
Paula Rich14 on Jan 2, 1999 vs Windsor5 on Jan 2, 1999 vs Windsor4 on Jan 1, 1999 vs Dalhousie
Jackie Dawson11 on Jan 3, 1999 vs Acadia2 on Jan 1, 1999 vs Dalhousie3 on Jan 1, 1999 vs Dalhousie
Jennifer Firmani10 on Jan 1, 1999 vs Dalhousie4 on Jan 3, 1999 vs Acadia2 on Jan 1, 1999 vs Dalhousie
Sarah Langley9 on Jan 1, 1999 vs Dalhousie4 on Jan 3, 1999 vs Acadia4 on Jan 2, 1999 vs Windsor
Jennifer Galloway3 on Jan 1, 1999 vs Dalhousie4 on Jan 2, 1999 vs Windsor1 on Jan 2, 1999 vs Windsor
Keri-Jo Timmermans2 on Jan 3, 1999 vs Acadia4 on Jan 3, 1999 vs Acadia1 on Jan 3, 1999 vs Acadia
Caitlin Crooks 2 on Jan 2, 1999 vs Windsor1 on Jan 3, 1999 vs Acadia


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com