Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1998-99 Season

Head Coach:Michele Belanger (20th season)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-50.7501437-122671.8 - 61.320-140.5882434-219571.6 - 64.620-140.5882434-219571.6 - 64.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Karen Bottineau Guard5-8 St. Thomas, ON 
 Samantha Burrows Post6-2 Nepean, ON 
 Rachel Ellison Guard5-10 Dundas, ON 
 Vanessa Richardson Forward1 
 Stephanie Splitter Post6-1 Thornhill, ON 

Awards presented

Karen Bottineau OUA East All-Star Team
Samantha Burrows Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA East
Rachel Ellison OUA East All-Star Team
Vanessa Richardson OUA East Rookie of the Year
Stephanie Splitter OUA East All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Oct 14, 1998UnknownWaterlooWin100-66  
Fri Oct 16, 1998Toronto, ONGuelphLoss61-68 Ryerson Classic
Sat Oct 17, 1998Toronto, ONYorkWin87-42 Ryerson Classic
Sun Oct 18, 1998Toronto, ONUBCLoss58-72 Ryerson Classic
Fri Oct 23, 1998Edmonton, ABLethbridgeWin70-68 Edmonton Sun Pandas Hoopfest
Sat Oct 24, 1998Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss52-64 Edmonton Sun Pandas Hoopfest
Sun Oct 25, 1998Edmonton, ABCalgaryLoss63-83 Edmonton Sun Pandas Hoopfest
Wed Nov 4, 1998UnknownMcMasterLoss61-67  
Sat Nov 7, 1998UnknownBrockWin70-52  
Tue Dec 29, 1998Toronto, ONCalgaryLoss73-78 New Year's Festival
Wed Dec 30, 1998Toronto, ONWinnipegLoss76-82 New Year's Festival
Thu Dec 31, 1998Toronto, ONVictoriaLoss85-932OTNew Year's Festival
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 13, 1998Toronto, ONQueensLoss65-68  
Sun Nov 15, 1998Toronto, ONRyersonLoss77-80  
Fri Nov 20, 1998Ottawa, ONOttawaWin68-53  
Sun Nov 22, 1998Ottawa, ONCarletonWin60-39  
Fri Nov 27, 1998Toronto, ONBishopsWin74-49  
Sun Nov 29, 1998Toronto, ONLavalWin70-62  
Sat Jan 9, 1999Kingston, ONQueensWin79-77  
Sat Jan 16, 1999Toronto, ONLaurentianWin76-62  
Tue Jan 19, 1999Toronto, ONYorkWin75-59  
Fri Jan 22, 1999Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss56-60  
Sun Jan 24, 1999Montreal, QCMcGillWin79-78OT 
Sun Jan 31, 1999Toronto, ONRyersonWin94-52  
Fri Feb 5, 1999Toronto, ONOttawaWin60-53  
Sun Feb 7, 1999Toronto, ONCarletonWin84-44  
Fri Feb 12, 1999Lennoxville, QCBishopsWin67-54  
Sun Feb 14, 1999Quebec City, QCLavalLoss49-78  
Fri Feb 19, 1999Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss74-84  
Tue Feb 23, 1999Toronto, ONYorkWin74-61  
Fri Feb 26, 1999Toronto, ONConcordiaWin70-57  
Sun Feb 28, 1999Toronto, ONMcGillWin86-56  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 4, 1999Toronto, ONQueensWin86-71 Ontario East Semifinal
Fri Mar 5, 1999Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss55-63 Ontario East Final


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com