Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1999-00 Season

Head Coach:Michele Belanger (21st season)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-40.8001369-123868.5 - 61.925-90.7352236-205165.8 - 60.325-90.7352236-205165.8 - 60.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Klara Danes   
 Rachel Ellison Guard5-10 Dundas, ON 
 Suzanne McAlpine Guard5-9 Nepean, ON 

Awards presented

Michele Belanger OUA East Coach of the Year
Klara Danes OUA East All-Star Team
Rachel Ellison OUA East All-Star Team
Suzanne McAlpine Joy Bellinger Award of Merit - OUA East

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 15, 1999Toronto, ONUBCWin1-0 Ryerson Rams Invitational (UBC 74-55 default)
Sat Oct 16, 1999Toronto, ONYorkWin87-68 Ryerson Rams Invitational
Sun Oct 17, 1999Toronto, ONGuelphWin71-45 Ryerson Rams Invitational
Fri Oct 22, 1999Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss68-77 Midway Chrysler Tournament
Sat Oct 23, 1999Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss68-71 Midway Chrysler Tournament
Sun Oct 24, 1999Winnipeg, MBBrandonWin61-57 Midway Chrysler Tournament
Tue Oct 26, 1999UnknownYorkLoss57-67 Raptor Cup
Fri Oct 29, 1999UnknownWindsorWin62-33 Raptor Cup
Sun Oct 31, 1999UnknownRyersonWin66-58 Raptor Cup
Mon Dec 27, 1999Edmonton, ABVictoriaLoss65-80 Edmonton Sun Saxon Tournament
Tue Dec 28, 1999Edmonton, ABAlbertaWin75-70 Edmonton Sun Saxon Tournament
Wed Dec 29, 1999Edmonton, ABCalgaryWin73-69 Edmonton Sun Saxon Tournament
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 1999Toronto, ONLavalWin74-66  
Sat Nov 13, 1999Toronto, ONBishopsWin68-65  
Fri Nov 19, 1999Ottawa, ONCarletonWin77-59  
Sat Nov 20, 1999Ottawa, ONOttawaWin51-39  
Sat Nov 27, 1999Toronto, ONLaurentianLoss74-81  
Tue Nov 30, 1999Toronto, ONYorkWin69-60  
Sun Jan 9, 2000Toronto, ONYorkWin72-56  
Fri Jan 14, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonWin72-57  
Sat Jan 15, 2000Kingston, ONQueensWin71-64  
Fri Jan 21, 2000Toronto, ONConcordiaWin68-56  
Sat Jan 22, 2000Toronto, ONMcGillWin75-58  
Sun Jan 30, 2000Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss60-74  
Fri Feb 4, 2000Toronto, ONCarletonWin57-52  
Sat Feb 5, 2000Toronto, ONOttawaWin75-66  
Fri Feb 11, 2000Sherbrooke, QCBishopsWin67-46  
Sat Feb 12, 2000Quebec City, QCLavalLoss56-71  
Fri Feb 18, 2000Toronto, ONQueensWin84-64  
Sat Feb 19, 2000Toronto, ONRyersonWin68-56  
Thu Feb 24, 2000Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss52-74  
Fri Feb 25, 2000Montreal, QCMcGillWin79-74  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 2, 2000UnknownQueensWin74-54 OUA East Semifinal
Fri Mar 3, 2000UnknownLaurentianLoss39-64 OUA East Final


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com