Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2000-01 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bob Main (2nd season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-200.0481083-167351.6 - 79.71-250.0381308-199450.3 - 76.71-250.0381308-199450.3 - 76.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Lisa MacLeod Guard5-92Thunder Bay, ON 
5Lisa Schermerhorn Guard5-71Paris, ON 
6Rebecca Bousfield Forward6-02Oakville, ON 
7Sarah Langley Guard5-74Oshawa, ONMonsignor Paul Dwyer High
8Tara Henschel Guard5-92Hamilton, ON 
9Carolyne Bazaluk Forward6-04Thunder Bay, ON 
10Caitlin Crooks Guard5-74Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High
11Katerina Martinovic Forward5-101Thunder Bay, ON 
12Jackie Dawson Guard5-74Barrie, ONBarrie North Collegiate
13Sarah Galloway Guard5-81Brantford, ON 
14Shannon O'Neill Forward6-02Mississauga, ON 
15Jennifer Galloway Forward5-103Brantford, ON 
21Erin Mathieu Forward5-101Ottawa, ONNotre Dame High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 20, 2000UnknownBrandonLoss39-63  
Sat Oct 21, 2000UnknownBrandonLoss49-80  
Fri Oct 27, 2000Montreal, QCMcGillLoss55-68 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 28, 2000Montreal, QCConcordiaLoss31-53 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 29, 2000Montreal, QCUPEILoss51-57 McGill Redbird Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 4, 2000St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss46-82  
Fri Nov 10, 2000Thunder Bay, ONWesternLoss45-55  
Sat Nov 11, 2000Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss51-99  
Fri Nov 17, 2000Waterloo, ONLaurierLoss58-77  
Sat Nov 18, 2000Windsor, ONWindsorLoss62-66  
Fri Nov 24, 2000Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooLoss58-74  
Sat Nov 25, 2000Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss55-83  
Fri Jan 5, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss56-105  
Sat Jan 6, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphLoss52-93  
Fri Jan 12, 2001Thunder Bay, ONBrockLoss45-79  
Sat Jan 13, 2001Thunder Bay, ONBrockLoss57-82  
Fri Jan 19, 2001London, ONWesternLoss44-96Stats 
Sat Jan 20, 2001London, ONWesternLoss44-93  
Fri Jan 26, 2001Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin71-69  
Sat Jan 27, 2001Thunder Bay, ONWindsorLoss65-72  
Fri Feb 2, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss46-83  
Sat Feb 3, 2001Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss39-73  
Fri Feb 9, 2001Thunder Bay, ONLaurierLoss50-66  
Sat Feb 10, 2001Thunder Bay, ONLaurierLoss50-73  
Fri Feb 16, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss46-78  
Sat Feb 17, 2001Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss43-75  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com