Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2001-02 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Bob Main (3rd season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
2-190.0951295-157461.7 - 75.02-260.0711679-205160.0 - 73.24-270.1291875-221860.5 - 71.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Karen Barry   
 Caitlin Crooks Guard5-75Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High
 Robyn DeGray Centre6-2 Cornwall, ON 
 Dana DiCasmirro Forward6-2 Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High
 Michelle Doucette   
 Jennifer Galloway Forward5-104Brantford, ON 
 Sarah Galloway Guard5-8 Brantford, ON 
 Tara Henschel Guard5-93Hamilton, ON 
 Marissa Hudolin 5-10 Thunder Bay, ON 
 Katerina Martinovic Forward5-102Thunder Bay, ON 
 Erin Mathieu Forward5-10 Ottawa, ONNotre Dame High
 Lisa Schermerhorn Guard5-7 Paris, ON 
 Lisa St. Onge   

Awards presented

Robyn DeGray OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 19, 2001Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss68-76 Carleton Tournament
Sat Oct 20, 2001Ottawa, ONMontmorencyLoss60-76 Carleton Tournament
Sun Oct 21, 2001Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss58-70 Carleton Tournament
Fri Oct 26, 2001UnknownBrandonLoss58-72  
Sat Oct 27, 2001UnknownBrandonLoss51-62  
Fri Nov 2, 2001UnknownGogebic MIWin72-48  
Sun Nov 4, 2001UnknownGogebic MIWin64-43  
Fri Dec 28, 2001St. Catharines, ONWesternLoss45-70 Brock Badger Holiday Shootout
Sat Dec 29, 2001St. Catharines, ONGuelphLoss59-69 Brock Badger Holiday Shootout
Sun Dec 30, 2001St. Catharines, ONCarletonLoss45-58 Brock Badger Holiday Shootout
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2001Thunder Bay, ONCarletonLoss63-64  
Sat Nov 10, 2001Thunder Bay, ONOttawaWin79-69  
Sat Nov 17, 2001Toronto, ONRyersonLoss63-76  
Fri Nov 23, 2001Thunder Bay, ONWesternLoss66-70  
Sat Nov 24, 2001Thunder Bay, ONWesternLoss52-63  
Fri Jan 4, 2002Windsor, ONWindsorLoss49-61  
Sat Jan 5, 2002Windsor, ONWindsorLoss52-66  
Fri Jan 11, 2002Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooLoss57-67  
Sat Jan 12, 2002Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooLoss69-81  
Fri Jan 18, 2002Waterloo, ONLaurierLoss60-70  
Sat Jan 19, 2002Waterloo, ONLaurierLoss59-92  
Fri Jan 25, 2002Thunder Bay, ONQueen'sLoss69-74  
Sat Jan 26, 2002Thunder Bay, ONTorontoLoss74-85  
Fri Feb 1, 2002Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss53-68  
Sat Feb 2, 2002Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss59-61  
Fri Feb 8, 2002Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss57-92  
Sat Feb 9, 2002Toronto, ONYorkLoss51-83  
Fri Feb 15, 2002Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss65-71  
Sat Feb 16, 2002Thunder Bay, ONGuelphWin87-75  
Fri Feb 22, 2002St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss60-91  
Sat Feb 23, 2002St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss51-95  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com