Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 2001-02 Season

Head Coach:Michele Belanger (23rd season)
League:OUA East

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
16-40.8001448-124372.4 - 62.125-80.7582345-210671.1 - 63.825-80.7582345-210671.1 - 63.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Jacqueline Armour   
 Catherine Chorney Forward5-11 Mississauga, ON(Brandon)
 Jennifer Coens 5-10 Aurora, ON 
 Kristen Cullen 5-6 Hartland, NB 
 Stephanie Donohue   
 Rachel Franssen   
 Denise Heckbert   
 Lina Jaglowitz   
 Stephanie Kolanos   
 Vanessa Nobrega 5-9 Toronto, ON 
 Holly Pagnan Guard  
 Vanessa Richardson Forward  
 Elanna Robson Guard5-8 Etobicoke, ON 
 Paula Romkey Post6-01Ottawa, ON 

Awards presented

Holly Pagnan OUA East All-Star Team
Vanessa Richardson OUA East All-Star Team
Paula Romkey OUA East Rookie of the Year

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Oct 21, 2001UnknownWaterlooWin77-72  
Fri Oct 26, 2001Quebec City, QCManitobaWin61-59 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sat Oct 27, 2001Quebec City, QCUPEIWin67-58 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Oct 28, 2001Quebec City, QCLavalLoss64-71 Tournoi Rouge et Or
Sun Nov 4, 2001UnknownAcadiaWin74-62  
Fri Dec 28, 2001Calgary, ABVictoriaWin56-52 Holiday Hoops
Sat Dec 29, 2001Calgary, ABReginaLoss70-75 Holiday Hoops
Sun Dec 30, 2001Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin85-70 Holiday Hoops
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 9, 2001Toronto, ONWaterlooWin75-59  
Sat Nov 10, 2001Toronto, ONWilfrid LaurierWin77-72  
Fri Nov 16, 2001St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss40-65  
Sat Nov 17, 2001Guelph, ONGuelphWin67-42  
Fri Nov 23, 2001Toronto, ONRyersonLoss65-66  
Fri Nov 30, 2001Ottawa, ONCarletonWin75-49  
Sat Dec 1, 2001Ottawa, ONOttawaWin67-44  
Sun Jan 6, 2002Kingston, ONQueensWin66-62  
Fri Jan 11, 2002Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss70-73  
Sat Jan 12, 2002Toronto, ONYorkWin78-72  
Fri Jan 18, 2002Toronto, ONRyersonWin78-58  
Fri Jan 25, 2002Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss63-77  
Sat Jan 26, 2002Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadWin85-74  
Fri Feb 1, 2002Toronto, ONOttawaWin62-44  
Sat Feb 2, 2002Toronto, ONCarletonWin83-65  
Fri Feb 8, 2002Toronto, ONWindsorWin71-44  
Sat Feb 9, 2002Toronto, ONWesternWin77-66  
Sat Feb 16, 2002Toronto, ONLaurentianWin79-75  
Sun Feb 17, 2002Toronto, ONYorkWin82-58  
Fri Feb 22, 2002Toronto, ONQueensWin88-78  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Feb 28, 2002UnknownQueensWin75-69 OUA East Semifinal
Fri Mar 1, 2002Toronto, ONRyersonWin60-45 OUA East Final
Sun Mar 3, 2002Toronto, ONBrockWin69-66 OUA Championship
Thu Mar 7, 2002Hamilton, ONReginaLoss72-89 CIS Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 8, 2002Hamilton, ONBrockLoss67-75 CIS Consolation Semifinal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com