Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2003-04 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Jon Kreiner (First season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-170.2271315-146459.8 - 66.56-260.1881755-216954.8 - 67.89-270.2502029-242356.4 - 67.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Karen Barry   
5Tara Boyce Guard5-51Hamilton, ONCathedral High, St. Thomas More Secondary
6Megan Corby Guard5-51Fredericton, NBLeo Hayes High (Lakehead)
7Kimberly Mathieu Swenson 5-5 Ottawa, ON 
8Kyllie Daniar   
9Tiana D'Angelo   
9Marissa Hudolin 5-10 Thunder Bay, ON 
10Kristi Huff 5-7 Burlington, ON 
11Katerina Martinovic Forward5-104Thunder Bay, ON 
12Jaimie Jorgenson 5-5 Thunder Bay, ON 
12Kathryn Walters   
13Elaine McNeice   
14Joy Kolic   
15Robyn DeGray Centre6-2 Cornwall, ON 
21Dana DiCasmirro Forward6-2 Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High

Awards presented

Tara Boyce OUA West All-Rookie Team
Robyn DeGray OUA West All-Star Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 9, 2003Brandon, MBBrandonLoss36-65Stats 
Fri Oct 10, 2003Winnipeg, MBReginaLoss33-76Stats 
Sat Oct 11, 2003Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss52-78Stats 
Sun Oct 12, 2003Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss35-78Stats 
Fri Oct 24, 2003Montreal, QCMcGillLoss60-69  
Sat Oct 25, 2003UnknownSt. ThomasWin56-45  
Sat Oct 25, 2003UnknownUQAMWin65-39  
Sun Oct 26, 2003UnknownCarletonLoss43-75  
Sun Oct 26, 2003UnknownMontmorencyLoss57-79  
Fri Oct 31, 2003UnknownGogebic MIWin80-69  
Sat Nov 1, 2003UnknownGogebic MIWin81-61  
Fri Jan 2, 2004Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss32-71Stats 
Sat Jan 3, 2004Calgary, ABAlbertaLoss52-64Stats 
Sun Jan 4, 2004Calgary, ABVictoriaLoss32-90Stats 
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 7, 2003Thunder Bay, ONRyersonLoss72-83  
Sat Nov 8, 2003Thunder Bay, ONTorontoLoss57-69  
Fri Nov 14, 2003Sudbury, ONLaurentianLoss68-94  
Sat Nov 15, 2003Toronto, ONYorkLoss50-63  
Fri Nov 21, 2003Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooLoss54-59  
Sat Nov 22, 2003Thunder Bay, ONWaterlooLoss56-60  
Fri Nov 28, 2003Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss53-69  
Sat Nov 29, 2003Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss66-68  
Fri Jan 9, 2004Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss50-66  
Sat Jan 10, 2004Kingston, ONRMCWin70-40Stats 
Fri Jan 16, 2004Thunder Bay, ONOttawaLoss55-76  
Sun Jan 18, 2004Thunder Bay, ONCarletonLoss67-69OT 
Fri Jan 23, 2004Windsor, ONWindsorWin68-57  
Sat Jan 24, 2004Windsor, ONWindsorWin74-58  
Fri Jan 30, 2004Thunder Bay, ONGuelphWin63-56  
Sat Jan 31, 2004Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss58-64  
Fri Feb 6, 2004Waterloo, ONLaurierLoss42-78  
Sat Feb 7, 2004Waterloo, ONLaurierLoss62-71  
Fri Feb 13, 2004Thunder Bay, ONWesternWin64-63  
Sat Feb 14, 2004Thunder Bay, ONWesternLoss61-66Stats 
Fri Feb 20, 2004St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss49-72  
Sat Feb 21, 2004St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss56-63  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Robyn DeGray2256825.80-10.0128-24652.087-11774.4109-12223110.5771055162534315.6
* Team Totals2256825.80-10.0128-24652.087-11774.4109-12223110.5771055162534315.6

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Robyn DeGray23 on Jan 10, 2004 vs RMC12 on Jan 4, 2004 vs Victoria2 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg
Katerina Martinovic18 on Jan 10, 2004 vs RMC6 on Oct 9, 2003 vs Brandon4 on Jan 3, 2004 vs Alberta
Megan Corby9 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg2 on Oct 10, 2003 vs Regina4 on Oct 10, 2003 vs Regina
Kimberly Mathieu Swenson9 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg4 on Jan 3, 2004 vs Alberta2 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg
Tara Boyce8 on Jan 3, 2004 vs Alberta4 on Oct 10, 2003 vs Regina6 on Jan 3, 2004 vs Alberta
Kristi Huff8 on Jan 10, 2004 vs RMC2 on Jan 2, 2004 vs Calgary3 on Oct 9, 2003 vs Brandon
Dana DiCasmirro7 on Jan 3, 2004 vs Alberta9 on Jan 10, 2004 vs RMC2 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg
Marissa Hudolin7 on Jan 10, 2004 vs RMC5 on Jan 3, 2004 vs Alberta1 on Oct 10, 2003 vs Regina
Karen Barry6 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg2 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg2 on Oct 10, 2003 vs Regina
Joy Kolic6 on Oct 9, 2003 vs Brandon4 on Oct 9, 2003 vs Brandon1 on Jan 4, 2004 vs Victoria
Kyllie Daniar2 on Oct 12, 2003 vs Manitoba2 on Oct 9, 2003 vs Brandon2 on Oct 12, 2003 vs Manitoba
Jaimie Jorgenson2 on Jan 2, 2004 vs Calgary1 on Oct 9, 2003 vs Brandon2 on Jan 10, 2004 vs RMC
Elaine McNeice2 on Oct 10, 2003 vs Regina1 on Oct 9, 2003 vs Brandon1 on Oct 12, 2003 vs Manitoba
Kathryn Walters2 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg1 on Jan 3, 2004 vs Alberta1 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg
Tiana D'Angelo  1 on Oct 11, 2003 vs Winnipeg


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com