Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Acadia Axewomen - 2004-05 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Angie McLeod (First season)
League:AUS Baldwin

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-160.2001082-133254.1 - 66.64-210.1601353-166054.1 - 66.44-210.1601353-166054.1 - 66.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Jessica Pratt 3 
5Shaina Partridge 2Toronto, ONNorth Toronto Collegiate
7Jessica Bower Guard5-63Calgary, ABSir Winston Churchill High
8Jennifer Bishop Guard5-82Horton District High
9Amy Brazil 3Mount Pearl, NLO'Donel High
10Kyla Magnus 2Halifax, NSHalifax Grammar
11Kerry Karsten 4Dartmouth, NSPrince Andrew High
12Stacey Lillico Guard5-81Ottawa, ONSt. Mark High
13Jill Lake Guard1Windsor, NS 
14Crystal Laflamme 1Ottawa, ONColonel By Secondary
15Laura MacDonald 1Souris, PESouris Regional
22Ginny Gane Forward5-102Barrie, ON 
23Kim Hurley Guard5-82Stratford, ONStratford Central Secondary
25Clare Armstrong Jervis 1Arnprior, ON 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 22, 2004UnknownStFXLoss58-71  
Sat Oct 23, 2004UnknownQueen'sLoss60-61  
Sun Oct 24, 2004UnknownMcMasterLoss54-63  
Sat Nov 6, 2004UnknownUPEILoss54-57  
Sun Nov 7, 2004UnknownUPEILoss45-76  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 12, 2004Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss58-73  
Sat Nov 20, 2004Wolfville, NSCape BretonLoss60-68  
Sun Nov 21, 2004Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss61-73  
Sat Nov 27, 2004Fredericton, NBUNBWin67-61  
Sun Nov 28, 2004Charlottetown, PEUPEILoss60-72  
Thu Jan 6, 2005Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss63-80  
Sat Jan 8, 2005Antigonish, NSStFXLoss40-68  
Sun Jan 16, 2005Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sLoss54-61  
Wed Jan 19, 2005Wolfville, NSStFXWin59-46  
Fri Jan 28, 2005Wolfville, NSUPEIWin52-45  
Sun Jan 30, 2005Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss45-79  
Fri Feb 4, 2005Sydney, NSCape BretonLoss44-64  
Sun Feb 6, 2005Wolfville, NSUNBLoss48-61  
Tue Feb 8, 2005Wolfville, NSSaint Mary'sWin63-56  
Sat Feb 12, 2005St. John's, NLMemorialLoss57-68  
Sun Feb 13, 2005St. John's, NLMemorialLoss44-81  
Sat Feb 19, 2005Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss57-76  
Sun Feb 20, 2005Wolfville, NSMemorialLoss43-67  
Fri Feb 25, 2005Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss43-59  
Sun Feb 27, 2005Wolfville, NSDalhousieLoss64-74  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Ginny Gane2059029.513-4330.286-21340.432-3688.945-53984.9553547 2621710.8
Kim Hurley2057228.614-5028.057-16534.560-9563.221-871085.4695768 241889.4
Kerry Karsten2053226.629-7936.761-16936.120-2774.121-44653.2353431 141718.6
Jennifer Bishop1950526.611-3333.350-14035.747-7067.139-26653.45236392381588.3
Stacey Lillico2048224.110-5418.560-16935.518-2378.319-39582.95426391101487.4
Jill Lake2027213.631-6547.737-9339.84-666.711-11221.123717 61095.5
Jessica Bower2043621.82-633.316-5827.613-2846.49-32412.0284229 15472.4
Shaina Partridge11423.83-933.37-2133.32-540.00-330.3415 2191.7
Clare Armstrong Jervis3103.3  2-450.01-250.01-341.3  1 151.7
Kyla Magnus7314.4  2-633.32-728.64-591.3433  60.9
Jessica Pratt191739.13-933.33-2611.55-5100.06-9150.8171116 10140.7
Amy Brazil210.5  0-10.0  0-110.5  1  00.0
Crystal Laflamme242.0  0-40.0      11  00.0
Laura MacDonald221.0      0-110.53 3  00.0
* Team Totals203652182.6116-34833.3381-106935.6204-30467.1176-31449024.53442533003146108254.1


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com