Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2004-05 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Jon Kreiner (2nd season)
League:OUA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
6-160.2731195-128254.3 - 58.311-210.3441792-188856.0 - 59.015-220.4052148-218558.1 - 59.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Debra Sandberg 5-91 
5Tara Boyce Guard5-52Hamilton, ONCathedral High, St. Thomas More Secondary
6Lindsay Taylor Guard5-81Fenelon Falls, ONI.E. Weldon Secondary
7Kathryn Verboom Forward5-11 Thunder Bay, ON 
9Marissa Hudolin 5-10 Thunder Bay, ON 
10Jaimie Jorgenson 5-5 Thunder Bay, ON 
11Katerina Martinovic Forward5-105Thunder Bay, ON 
12Amanda Nesbitt 5-8 Lindsay, ON 
13Melissa Famme Guard5-94Cambridge, ONEastwood Collegiate
14Laura Ruta 6-2 Winnipeg, MB 
15Jessica Bradley Wing5-9 Estey's Bridge, NBLeo Hayes High (Lakehead)
15Robyn DeGray Centre6-2 Cornwall, ON 
15Kristi Huff 5-7 Burlington, ON 
21Dana DiCasmirro Forward6-2 Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High

Awards presented

Debra Sandberg OUA West All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 7, 2004Brandon, MBBrandonWin83-37Stats 
Fri Oct 8, 2004Winnipeg, MBManitobaLoss45-85StatsWinnipeg Tournament
Sat Oct 9, 2004Winnipeg, MBOttawaLoss48-70 Winnipeg Tournament
Sun Oct 10, 2004Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss50-72StatsWinnipeg Tournament
Fri Oct 15, 2004Thunder Bay, ONBrandonWin73-59Stats 
Sat Oct 16, 2004Thunder Bay, ONBrandonWin75-45Stats 
Sat Oct 23, 2004UnknownGogebic CollegeWin69-39  
Sun Oct 24, 2004UnknownGogebic CollegeWin92-57  
Fri Oct 29, 2004UnknownSt. Scholastica MNWin61-57  
Sat Oct 30, 2004UnknownMesabiCC MNWin86-68  
Sun Oct 31, 2004UnknownMinnesota DuluthLoss48-76  
Wed Dec 29, 2004UnknownDalhousieWin53-50  
Thu Dec 30, 2004UnknownSaint Mary'sLoss47-65  
Fri Dec 31, 2004UnknownGuelphLoss67-71  
Sat Jan 1, 2005UnknownRyersonWin56-52  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 5, 2004Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss35-57  
Sat Nov 6, 2004Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss52-84  
Fri Nov 12, 2004Thunder Bay, ONRMCWin88-35Stats 
Sat Nov 13, 2004Thunder Bay, ONQueen'sWin57-53  
Fri Nov 19, 2004Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss51-55OT 
Sat Nov 20, 2004Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss63-70  
Fri Nov 26, 2004Thunder Bay, ONLaurierLoss66-75  
Sat Nov 27, 2004Thunder Bay, ONLaurierLoss53-57  
Fri Dec 3, 2004London, ONWesternLoss34-58  
Sat Dec 4, 2004London, ONWesternLoss51-52  
Fri Jan 7, 2005Toronto, ONTorontoLoss38-67  
Sat Jan 8, 2005Toronto, ONRyersonWin68-59  
Fri Jan 14, 2005Thunder Bay, ONYorkWin60-36  
Sat Jan 15, 2005Thunder Bay, ONLaurentianLoss53-67  
Fri Jan 21, 2005Guelph, ONGuelphLoss45-55  
Sat Jan 22, 2005Guelph, ONGuelphLoss58-60  
Fri Jan 28, 2005Thunder Bay, ONWindsorLoss52-53  
Sat Jan 29, 2005Thunder Bay, ONWindsorWin51-40  
Fri Feb 4, 2005Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss45-62  
Sat Feb 5, 2005Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss58-61  
Fri Feb 11, 2005Thunder Bay, ONBrockWin62-60OT 
Sat Feb 12, 2005Thunder Bay, ONBrockLoss55-66  

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Tara Boyce22 on Nov 12, 2004 vs RMC5 on Oct 16, 2004 vs Brandon8 on Oct 15, 2004 vs Brandon
Dana DiCasmirro18 on Oct 8, 2004 vs Manitoba9 on Oct 8, 2004 vs Manitoba1 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon
Melissa Famme16 on Oct 16, 2004 vs Brandon4 on Oct 15, 2004 vs Brandon3 on Oct 15, 2004 vs Brandon
Katerina Martinovic14 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon8 on Oct 10, 2004 vs Winnipeg3 on Nov 12, 2004 vs RMC
Debra Sandberg12 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon6 on Oct 10, 2004 vs Winnipeg4 on Oct 16, 2004 vs Brandon
Kathryn Verboom12 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon8 on Oct 16, 2004 vs Brandon3 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon
Jessica Bradley10 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon6 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon1 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon
Laura Ruta10 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon6 on Nov 12, 2004 vs RMC1 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon
Marissa Hudolin9 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon6 on Nov 12, 2004 vs RMC5 on Nov 12, 2004 vs RMC
Amanda Nesbitt8 on Nov 12, 2004 vs RMC3 on Oct 16, 2004 vs Brandon3 on Oct 16, 2004 vs Brandon
Lindsay Taylor5 on Nov 12, 2004 vs RMC2 on Oct 15, 2004 vs Brandon1 on Oct 15, 2004 vs Brandon
Jaimie Jorgenson2 on Oct 15, 2004 vs Brandon3 on Oct 10, 2004 vs Winnipeg4 on Oct 7, 2004 vs Brandon
Robyn DeGray   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com