Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Trinity Western Spartans - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Cheryl Jean-Paul (5th season)
Other staff: Laurelle Weigl (Assistant Coach), Joel Ditson (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Pioneer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-160.2001259-150963.0 - 75.57-180.2801609-185564.4 - 74.29-220.2902031-231265.5 - 74.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
2Nathania Takyi Guard5-31Calgary, ABBishop Carroll High (Trinity Western)
3Brooke Pattyn Post6-12Winnipeg, MBFort Richmond Collegiate
4Chantelle Martin Guard5-75Surrey, BCElgin Park Secondary
5Kayla Gordon Forward5-112Prince George, BCCedars Christian
6Natalie Carkner Guard5-53Port Coquitlam, BCRiverside Secondary
7Luca Schmidt Guard5-73Langley, BCBrookswood Secondary
8Jamie Andrews Stobart Guard5-83Edmonton, ABEdmonton Christian
9Laurissa Weigl Forward5-95Stony Plain, ABJasper Place High
10Jessica Brown Guard5-81Langley, BCBrookswood Secondary
11Grace Tadrous Guard5-71Abbotsford, BCMennonite Educational Institute
12Kristen Ford Forward5-104Okotoks, ABHoly Trinity
14Tessa Ratzlaff Forward6-01Abbotsford, BCMennonite Educational Institute
15Jenna Bracken Guard5-102Sherwood Park, ABStrathcona

Awards presented

Jessica Brown Canada West All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Sep 25, 2014Prince George, BCUNBCWin66-59  
Fri Sep 26, 2014Prince George, BCUNBCWin79-73  
Thu Oct 2, 2014Langley, BCCapilano CollegeWin100-67  
Fri Oct 3, 2014Langley, BCUBC OkanaganWin84-76  
Fri Oct 17, 2014Langley, BCKwantlen PolytechnicWin72-57  
Sat Oct 18, 2014Langley, BCQueensLoss70-74  
Fri Oct 24, 2014Lewiston, IDLewis-Clark StateLoss59-69  
Sat Oct 25, 2014Lewiston, IDLewis-Clark StateLoss55-93  
Tue Dec 30, 2014Langley, BCThompson RiversLoss51-64  
Fri Jan 2, 2015Coeur d'Alene, IDNorth IdahoLoss72-80  
Sat Jan 3, 2015Coeur d'Alene, IDNorth IdahoLoss64-91  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 31, 2014Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin61-56  
Sat Nov 1, 2014Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin62-61  
Fri Nov 7, 2014Langley, BCAlbertaLoss55-89  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Langley, BCAlbertaLoss65-88  
Fri Nov 14, 2014Langley, BCLethbridgeLoss55-67  
Sat Nov 15, 2014Langley, BCLethbridgeWin82-76  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Brandon, MBBrandonLoss61-62  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Brandon, MBBrandonWin49-45  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss72-95  
Sat Nov 29, 2014Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss55-73  
Fri Jan 9, 2015Langley, BCReginaLoss69-70  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Langley, BCReginaLoss68-77  
Fri Jan 23, 2015Langley, BCUBCLoss63-80  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Langley, BCUBCLoss50-83  
Fri Jan 30, 2015Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss59-74  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss48-56  
Fri Feb 6, 2015Langley, BCWinnipegLoss80-90  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Langley, BCWinnipegLoss72-85  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss75-89  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss58-93  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jessica Brown2047923.951-14834.579-22635.043-6071.713-27402.0302548 1225212.6
Kayla Gordon1954228.50-10.083-17746.943-5874.128-67955.052405741520911.0
Laurissa Weigl2048024.0  65-16539.433-4278.630-56864.3172652 201638.2
Tessa Ratzlaff2036418.2  57-14240.130-4173.243-52954.8549355171447.2
Kristen Ford2044922.42-366.750-9751.524-3568.626-30562.84618351201266.3
Chantelle Martin2035617.83-1127.343-11138.718-2185.73-28311.6191622 111075.3
Luca Schmidt2061830.913-5523.635-12827.324-4158.57-78854.24271535271075.3
Jamie Andrews Stobart2028614.34-850.026-6738.85-1338.55-22271.4131521 12613.0
Natalie Carkner2020210.118-4936.721-5935.61-250.04-15190.9181019 8613.0
Brooke Pattyn15946.3  6-1637.52-2100.08-6140.9113711140.9
Jenna Bracken18814.50-10.05-1729.43-3100.08-5130.7464 6130.7
Nathania Takyi7172.4  1-333.3     21   20.3
Grace Tadrous111.0  0-10.0          00.0
* Team Totals203969198.491-27633.0471-120939.0226-31871.1175-38656128.130824035316149125963.0


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com