Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Victoria Vikes - 2014-15 Season

Head Coach:Dani Everitt Sinclair (3rd season)
Other staff: Leanne Evans (Assistant Coach), Brett Westcott (Assistant Coach), Sam Postle (Manager), Peter Schreurs (Student Therapist)
League:CanWest Pioneer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.6501421-131871.0 - 65.920-120.6252301-220571.9 - 68.922-130.6292526-239772.2 - 68.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Marisa Harrington Guard5-81Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary
2Cassandra Goodis Guard5-75Penticton, BCPenticton Secondary
3Amira Giannattasio Guard5-61Hamilton, ONSt. Mary Catholic Secondary
4Jessica Renfrew Forward5-105Victoria, BCClaremont Secondary
5Emily Jentsch Forward5-112Summerland, BCSouthern Okanagan Secondary
6Jenna Krug Guard5-73North Vancouver, BCSeycove Secondary
7Shaylyn Crisp Guard5-84Victoria, BCClaremont Secondary
8Ashley McGinnis Guard5-23Oliver, BCSouthern Okanagan Secondary
9Sherrie Errico Guard5-71North Vancouver, BCWindsor Secondary
10Nicole Karstein Forward6-13Kamloops, BCSa-Hali Secondary
11Amy Sprangers Forward6-11Langley, BCHoly Cross Regional Secondary
12Kristy Gallagher Guard5-91Victoria, BCParkland Secondary
13Jenna Bugiardini Forward5-113Hamilton, ONSt. Mary Catholic Secondary
14Whitney Hamilton Forward6-01Victoria, BCLambrick Park Secondary
15Paige Thomson Forward6-01Brandon, MBNeelin High
RSAshley Dukeshire Guard5-81Victoria, BCOak Bay Secondary

Awards presented

Amira Giannattasio Canada West Rookie of the Year, Canada West All Rookie Team, CIS All-Rookie Team
Cassandra Goodis Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 3, 2014Courtney, BCGuelphWin66-51 Played at GP Vanier
Sat Oct 4, 2014Victoria, BCGuelphWin74-59  
Wed Oct 8, 2014Victoria, BCVancouver Island UniversityWin94-54  
Fri Oct 17, 2014Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss42-72  
Sat Oct 18, 2014London, ONWesternWin80-71  
Sun Oct 19, 2014Toronto, ONRyersonLoss64-80  
Mon Dec 29, 2014Costa Mesa, CAVanguardLoss72-80  
Tue Dec 30, 2014La Mirada, CABiola UniversityWin59-58  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 31, 2014Victoria, BCReginaWin89-69  
Sat Nov 1, 2014Victoria, BCReginaWin80-64  
Fri Nov 7, 2014Vancouver, BCUBCLoss60-63  
Sat Nov 8, 2014Vancouver, BCUBCLoss48-71  
Fri Nov 21, 2014Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss62-71  
Sat Nov 22, 2014Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss68-89  
Fri Nov 28, 2014Victoria, BCAlbertaLoss69-83  
Sat Nov 29, 2014Victoria, BCAlbertaLoss50-77  
Fri Jan 9, 2015Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin72-57  
Sat Jan 10, 2015Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin68-56  
Fri Jan 16, 2015Victoria, BCWinnipegWin71-48  
Sat Jan 17, 2015Victoria, BCWinnipegWin72-65  
Fri Jan 23, 2015Calgary, ABCalgaryWin71-60  
Sat Jan 24, 2015Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss51-62  
Fri Jan 30, 2015Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin86-61  
Sat Jan 31, 2015Victoria, BCLethbridgeWin80-78  
Fri Feb 6, 2015Brandon, MBBrandonWin70-56  
Sat Feb 7, 2015Brandon, MBBrandonWin72-55  
Fri Feb 13, 2015Victoria, BCTrinity WesternWin89-75  
Sat Feb 14, 2015Victoria, BCTrinity WesternWin93-58  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 20, 2015Victoria, BCCalgaryWin97-73StatsCanada West Play-in (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 21, 2015Victoria, BCCalgaryWin80-78StatsCanada West Play-in (Best of 3)
Thu Feb 26, 2015Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin79-76StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Fri Feb 27, 2015Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss86-97OT, StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Sat Feb 28, 2015Kamloops, BCThompson RiversWin77-75StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (Best of 3)
Fri Mar 6, 2015Vancouver, BCSaskatchewanLoss61-77StatsCanada West Semifinal
Sat Mar 7, 2015Vancouver, BCAlbertaLoss74-78StatsCanada West Bronze Medal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jessica Renfrew2053326.638-10137.6129-28645.130-3781.129-61904.539274012632616.3
Jenna Bugiardini2058329.15-1435.7111-23846.677-10672.661-771386.9403949111730415.2
Amira Giannattasio2042421.236-8442.987-18746.530-3976.911-35462.330172302024012.0
Cassandra Goodis2062531.218-6030.068-18337.230-5060.017-66834.238132685511849.2
Nicole Karstein2042521.21-1100.050-11443.927-4757.429-70995.05911311581286.4
Jenna Krug2038519.24-1428.629-7041.419-3357.616-23391.915191006814.0
Shaylyn Crisp1736821.68-3721.616-6923.211-1668.815-34492.9292519318513.0
Ashley McGinnis201738.715-4136.618-5036.02-366.77-13201.01171001532.6
Amy Sprangers1818510.31-1100.015-2951.74-1040.012-21331.82541102351.9
Emily Jentsch171096.40-00.04-1428.61-1100.04-13171.010290190.5
Paige Thomson14533.80-00.02-1118.21-250.03-690.610340050.4
Kristy Gallagher15724.81-333.32-1612.50-00.03-690.68650250.3
Sherrie Errico4225.50-40.00-70.00-00.01-120.51100000.0
Marisa Harrington284.00-20.00-20.00-00.00-000.01010000.0
* Team Totals203965198.2127-36235.1531-127641.6232-34467.4208-42663431.731629328035152142171.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Jessica Renfrew32 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary8 on Feb 21, 2015 vs Calgary4 on Feb 26, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers
Jenna Bugiardini24 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers9 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers5 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers
Amira Giannattasio20 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Saskatchewan6 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary4 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary
Cassandra Goodis20 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers6 on Feb 26, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers10 on Mar 7, 2015 vs Alberta
Jenna Krug13 on Feb 26, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers4 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Saskatchewan3 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary
Shaylyn Crisp10 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers4 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers1 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary
Nicole Karstein4 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary5 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Saskatchewan2 on Feb 27, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers
Ashley McGinnis3 on Mar 6, 2015 vs Saskatchewan 1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers
Emily Jentsch2 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary1 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary 
Amy Sprangers2 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary2 on Feb 26, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers1 on Feb 20, 2015 vs Calgary
Sherrie Errico   
Kristy Gallagher 1 on Feb 28, 2015 vs Thompson Rivers 
Paige Thomson   


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com