Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Fraser Valley Cascades - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Al Tuchscherer (10th season)
Other staff: Sean Bosko (Assistant Coach), Aieisha Luyken (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Explorer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
13-70.6501358-120767.9 - 60.416-120.5711844-176765.9 - 63.118-150.5452159-213165.4 - 64.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Natajia McMillan Guard5-71Seattle, WARenton High
2Kendra Arnold Guard5-73Abbotsford, BCYale Secondary
3Shayna Litman Forward5-114Coquitlam, BCCentennial Secondary
4Kate Head Guard5-81Maple Ridge, BCMaple Ridge Secondary
5Jenika Bannerman Forward5-112Chilliwack, BCG.W. Graham Secondary
6Kaitlyn McDonald Guard5-93Chilliwack, BCG.W. Graham Secondary
7Kayli Sartori Guard-Forward6-14Chilliwack, BCW.J. Mouat Secondary
8Hailey Kendall Forward5-83Abbotsford, BCYale Secondary
9Danielle Vanbergen Guard5-72Courtney, BCMark R. Isfeld Secondary
10Taylor Claggett Forward5-111Mission, BCMennonite Educational
11Sydney Williams Guard5-72Langley, BCBrookswood Secondary
12Kaitlyn Brink Forward6-24Abbotsford, BCW.J. Mouat Secondary
13Amelia Worrell Guard5-42Liberia, Costa RicaK12 International Academy (Kwantlen)
14Amanda Thompson Guard5-10 Abbotsford, BCW.J. Mouat Secondary
15Shayna Cameron Guard5-95Abbotsford, BCChilliwack Secondary

Awards presented

Taylor Claggett Canada West All Rookie Team
Kayli Sartori Canada West First Team All-Star, CIS Second Team All-Canadian

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 18, 2015Abbotsford, BCCalgaryLoss57-69  
Sat Sep 19, 2015Abbotsford, BCCalgaryWin64-59  
Thu Oct 8, 2015Regina, SKSaskatchewanLoss58-92 Regina Tournament
Fri Oct 9, 2015Regina, SKReginaLoss48-86 Regina Tournament
Sat Oct 10, 2015Regina, SKGuelphWin69-53 Regina Tournament
Fri Oct 16, 2015Abbotsford, BCVancouver Island UniversityWin79-62  
Fri Oct 23, 2015Abbotsford, BCCapilano CollegeWin75-48  
Sat Oct 24, 2015Abbotsford, BCWesternWin64-55  
Tue Dec 29, 2015Santa Barbara, CAThe Master's CollegeLoss49-91 Westmont Holiday Classic
Wed Dec 30, 2015Santa Barbara, CAWestmontLoss46-71 Westmont Holiday Classic
Sun Apr 3, 2016Abbotsford, BCJapan Under-18 TeamLoss66-92  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Abbotsford, BCUBC OkanaganWin68-50  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Abbotsford, BCUBC OkanaganLoss59-63  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Abbotsford, BCMacEwanWin72-61  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Abbotsford, BCMacEwanLoss59-63  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCWin80-68  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCWin78-67  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss62-67  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss59-80  
Fri Jan 8, 2016Abbotsford, BCMount RoyalWin73-58  
Sat Jan 9, 2016Abbotsford, BCMount RoyalWin64-52  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Abbotsford, BCUNBCLoss47-63  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Abbotsford, BCUNBCWin83-56  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Edmonton, ABMacEwanLoss61-76  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Edmonton, ABMacEwanLoss69-80  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin65-50  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganWin90-44  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Abbotsford, BCThompson RiversWin57-56  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Abbotsford, BCThompson RiversWin60-46  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Calgary. ABMount RoyalWin70-53  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Calgary. ABMount RoyalWin82-54  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 26, 2016Abbotsford, BCUBCLoss48-62StatsCanada West Play-in Series (best of 3)
Sat Feb 27, 2016Abbotsford, BCUBCLoss78-84OT, StatsCanada West Play-in Series (best of 3 final)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kayli Sartori2070535.228-7935.4133-29145.774-10570.540-1131537.7629096294636818.4
Shayna Cameron2061730.945-12336.688-22339.529-3680.622-72944.739525482625012.5
Taylor Claggett2065532.80-00.076-14552.481-13360.968-1061748.756313741523311.7
Kaitlyn Brink1235029.25-1827.854-13938.825-3964.123-56796.63215326613811.5
Sydney Williams2048724.447-14831.854-18229.712-1675.020-66864.33522280231678.3
Kate Head2057628.87-2725.932-8040.016-2272.717-861035.2507658723874.3
Kaitlyn McDonald1723013.517-5232.721-6134.42-450.06-24301.82761819613.6
Danielle Vanbergen11817.45-1827.87-2528.03-475.01-230.31171203222.0
Hailey Kendall1317313.34-2714.87-3718.93-650.04-13171.3189603211.6
Jenika Bannerman9697.70-10.02-728.63-837.53-9121.3131110270.8
Kendra Arnold4358.80-10.00-50.02-2100.00-441.06050120.5
Amelia Worrell4123.00-00.01-425.00-00.00-000.03130020.5
Natajia McMillan5132.60-10.00-40.00-00.01-451.03120100.0
* Team Totals204003200.2158-49531.9475-120339.5250-37566.7205-55576038.035531136255158135867.9

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Taylor Claggett18 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC9 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC2 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC
Kayli Sartori18 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC14 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC4 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC
Shayna Cameron14 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC7 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC4 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC
Sydney Williams14 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC5 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC2 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC
Kate Head8 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC5 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC4 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC
Kaitlyn Brink6 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC5 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC 
Kaitlyn McDonald6 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC3 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC1 on Feb 27, 2016 vs UBC
Hailey Kendall3 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC1 on Feb 26, 2016 vs UBC 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com