Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Lakehead Thunderwolves - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Jon Kreiner (13th season)
Other staff: Lou Pero (Assistant Coach), Carolyn Fragale (Assistant Coach), Ray Foster (Assistant Coach), Emily Lerette (Student Manager), Jasmine Ferdousi (Student Manager)
League:OUA Central
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-120.3681190-129062.6 - 67.913-160.4481827-186663.0 - 64.314-180.4382048-207264.0 - 64.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Rachel Webber Guard5-61Ancaster, ONAncaster High
5Katelyn Zen Guard5-84North Bay, ONWest Ferris Secondary
6Cassandra Soulias Guard5-33Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High
7Maggie Murphy Guard5-63Shunia, ONSt. Ignatius High
8Kylee Kuchta Guard5-72Baddeck, NSMemorial Composite High
9Lindsay Edward Wing5-91Holland Landing, ONDr. John M. Denison Secondary
10Katelyn Andrea Forward5-113Thunder Bay, ONSt. Ignatius High
11Shannon McKitrick  Thunder Bay, ONHammarskjold High
11Amanda Miller Forward5-113Pontiac, MIPontiac High (Colby Community)
12Jerika Baldin Guard5-83Brantford, ONAssumption College
14Blair McNaughton Wing5-103Kitchener, ONForest Heights Collegiate
15Essa Jacobsen Post6-05Grand Marais, MNCook County High (Mesabi Junior)
21August Ricketts Post6-02Innisville, ONBill Crothers Secondary
22Bridget O'Reilly Wing5-102Seaforth, ONSt. Michael Secondary
23Gillian Lavoie Post6-13Thunder Bay, ONHammarskjold High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Oct 1, 2015Thunder Bay, ONWinnipegLoss63-65 Lakehead Homecoming 2015
Fri Oct 2, 2015Thunder Bay, ONWinnipegWin71-63 Lakehead Homecoming 2015
Fri Oct 9, 2015Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss66-71 BOB FM Shoot Out
Sat Oct 10, 2015Winnipeg, MBCanadian MennoniteWin90-57 BOB FM Shoot Out
Sun Oct 11, 2015Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin65-41 BOB FM Shoot Out
Fri Oct 16, 2015Winnipeg, MBWinnipegWin61-55 Manitoba Invitational
Sat Oct 17, 2015Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin78-48 Manitoba Invitational
Sun Oct 18, 2015Winnipeg, MBAlgomaWin74-39 Manitoba Invitational
Sat Oct 31, 2015Bemidji, MNBemidji StateLoss67-79  
Sun Nov 1, 2015Bemidji, MNBemidji StateLoss64-70  
Mon Dec 28, 2015Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss45-76 Thunder Selects Holiday Classic
Tue Dec 29, 2015Halifax, NSCarletonLoss33-50 Thunder Selects Holiday Classic
Wed Dec 30, 2015Halifax, NSBrockWin81-68 Thunder Selects Holiday Classic
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss53-65  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Thunder Bay, ONGuelphLoss57-78  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Thunder Bay, ONOttawaLoss50-65  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Thunder Bay, ONCarletonWin67-61  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Thunder Bay, ONNipissingWin86-55  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Thunder Bay, ONLaurentianWin81-73  
Fri Nov 27, 2015St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss64-73  
Sat Nov 28, 2015St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss50-72  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaWin66-45  
Fri Jan 29, 2016Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss43-71  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Thunder Bay, ONMcMasterLoss64-73  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Toronto, ONYorkWin81-73  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Kingston, ONQueensLoss51-69  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss51-60  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierLoss60-77  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Thunder Bay, ONRyersonLoss58-70  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Thunder Bay, ONTorontoWin74-69  
Fri Feb 26, 2016London, ONWesternWin79-71  
Sat Feb 27, 2016Windsor, ONWindsorLoss55-70  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Katelyn Andrea1959731.48-3026.789-21042.435-6454.759-1001598.427285952122111.6
Bridget O'Reilly1956529.753-15135.175-21335.213-2356.523-64874.653221961921611.4
Gillian Lavoie1945223.80-00.082-17646.617-3351.551-701216.4522436171819.5
Jerika Baldin1963433.413-5225.040-14128.426-3868.421-55764.046134731171196.3
Rachel Webber612520.80-50.015-4334.97-1546.73-23264.3102027214376.2
Cassandra Soulias1732419.118-6129.526-8231.722-2781.514-28422.5242538011925.4
Katelyn Zen1938520.30-00.042-11735.917-2568.023-23462.4247291131015.3
Blair McNaughton1926113.717-6825.033-10830.611-1478.618-42603.219423113944.9
August Ricketts1517911.90-00.028-7537.314-2751.922-26483.22162158704.7
Maggie Murphy191789.413-4926.514-5226.90-00.04-12160.81671402412.2
Lindsay Edward7284.01-250.02-633.30-00.01-230.42430250.7
Shannon McKitrick393.00-00.01-1100.00-00.00-000.02001020.7
Kylee Kuchta13483.70-20.02-922.20-00.06-4100.84050140.3
* Team Totals193785199.2123-42029.3449-123336.4162-26660.9245-44969436.530028134723128118362.3


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com