Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Lethbridge Pronghorns - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Dave Adams (First season)
Other staff: Dave Waknuk (Assistant Coach), Carly Gibson (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Pioneer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-190.0501051-159452.5 - 79.71-240.0401336-200153.4 - 80.01-300.0321633-248552.7 - 80.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Gillian Griffin Guard5-23Calgary, ABLord Beaverbrook High (Red Deer College)
2Lydia Strong Guard5-93Portland, OR(College of the Siskiyous)
3Katie Keith Guard5-111Lethbridge, ABChinook High
4Teesha Olson Guard5-91Magrath, ABMagrath High
5Erin James Guard5-83Calgary, ABBishop O'Byrne High
6Malayah Bruno Forward6-12Calgary, ABSaint Mary's Senior High
7Danielle Fritzke Guard5-102Medicine Hat, ABMonsignor McCoy High
8Zoe Dahl Guard5-83Calgary, ABHenry Wise Wood High
9Kaitlin Bracko Forward5-114Calgary, AB(Red Deer College)
10Mariah Miller Forward5-103Lethbridge, ABCatholic Central High
11Elizabeth Buie Guard5-72Calgary, ABErnest Manning High
12Jessica Holod Forward5-111Balmoral, MBTeulon Collegiate
14Lily Moradel Forward5-113Lethbridge, ABImmanuel Christian High
15Kendra Lee Guard5-82Courtenay, BCGeorges P. Vanier Secondary

Awards presented

Katie Keith Canada West All Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 2, 2015Fredericton, NBStFXLoss44-73 UNB Helen Campbell Tournament
Sat Oct 3, 2015Fredericton, NBUNBLoss68-77 UNB Helen Campbell Tournament
Sun Oct 4, 2015Fredericton, NBTorontoLoss72-91 UNB Helen Campbell Tournament
Fri Oct 9, 2015Calgary. ABCalgaryLoss39-98 Calgary Cup
Sat Oct 10, 2015Calgary. ABMount RoyalLoss62-68 Calgary Cup
Fri Oct 16, 2015Dillon, MTMontana WesternLoss57-89 Craig Finberg Memorial Tournament
Sat Oct 17, 2015Dillon, MTRocky Mountain CollegeLoss38-84 Craig Finberg Memorial Tournament
Fri Oct 30, 2015Lethbridge, ABMontana WesternLoss53-71  
Sat Oct 31, 2015Lethbridge, ABUniversity of Great FallsLoss46-85  
Sat Jan 2, 2016Great Falls, MTUniversity of Great FallsLoss64-88  
Sun Jan 3, 2016Havre, MTMontana State-NorthernLoss39-67  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 13, 2015Lethbridge, ABBrandonLoss63-83  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Lethbridge, ABBrandonLoss54-82  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Regina, SKReginaLoss44-86  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Regina, SKReginaLoss54-74  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss56-77  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Lethbridge, ABVictoriaLoss55-85  
Fri Jan 8, 2016Vancouver, BCUBCLoss36-79  
Sat Jan 9, 2016Vancouver, BCUBCLoss47-77  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss44-90  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss53-91  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Lethbridge, ABManitobaWin76-66  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Lethbridge, ABManitobaLoss65-76  
Fri Jan 29, 2016Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss53-75  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Lethbridge, ABAlbertaLoss36-86  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Calgary. ABCalgaryLoss43-77  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Calgary. ABCalgaryLoss50-80  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss51-76  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Winnipeg, MBWinnipegLoss46-70  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Lethbridge, ABTrinity WesternLoss63-86  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Lethbridge, ABTrinity WesternLoss62-78  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Katie Keith2064232.14-1526.769-21132.743-8351.845-911366.83947733481859.2
Zoe Dahl2049424.734-11729.161-20429.924-3275.016-34502.53518550161809.0
Mariah Miller2052926.415-5626.848-17327.745-6569.226-1011276.34321635241567.8
Elizabeth Buie2043721.98-3225.037-10435.637-4778.724-42663.34440712141196.0
Danielle Fritzke2038819.427-8930.337-13527.48-1080.015-40552.84710322171095.5
Lydia Strong68113.53-933.39-2240.95-862.53-361.0821203264.3
Teesha Olson2034417.213-5125.526-9826.515-1978.920-15351.8271321113804.0
Kendra Lee2035217.614-5824.120-7526.76-1060.05-23281.430144126603.0
Lily Moradel2024212.10-40.019-6728.414-2948.322-42643.24351926522.6
Malayah Bruno2023211.67-3718.918-6627.32-2100.07-45522.62852189452.2
Jessica Holod12413.40-30.01-616.79-1181.80-220.251500110.9
Gillian Griffin201025.10-40.01-195.312-1675.03-7100.518102615140.7
Erin James201206.02-922.24-1625.04-4100.01-9100.51051416140.7
* Team Totals204004200.2127-48426.2350-119629.3224-33666.7187-45464132.037719145327167105152.5


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com