Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Queen's Gaels - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Dave Wilson (34th season)
Other staff: James Bambury (Assistant Coach), Bob Freeman (Assistant Coach), Sarah Barnes (Team Advisor), Vicky Wiltshire (Coordinator, Athletic Therapy Services), Colin McAuslan (Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning), Alex Dominato (Coordinator, Athlete Services - Recruitment), Sara Ali (Coordinator, Athlete Services - Retention)
League:OUA East
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
14-50.7371259-109866.3 - 57.820-90.6901954-172667.4 - 59.522-100.6882117-189366.2 - 59.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Megan Saftich Guard5-101Markham, ONBill Crothers Secondary
5Emily Hazlett Guard5-64Fredericton, NBFredericton High
6Sarah Saftich Guard5-63Markham, ONBill Crothers Secondary
7Abby Dixon Guard5-103North Vancouver, BCHandsworth Secondary
8Brittany Roberto Guard5-72Hamilton, ONBishop Ryan Secondary
9Katharina Holt Wing6-01Tiny, ONPenetanguishene Secondary
10Marianne Alarie Guard5-92Sudbury, ONLo Ellen Park Secondary
11Zoe Cotton Post5-91London, ONMother Teresa Secondary
12Myriam Fontaine Post6-21Cornwall, ONSecondaire La Citadelle
13Nicole Morse Post6-04Cottam, ONEssex District High
14Andrea Priamo Post6-03Guelph, ONBishop MacDonell Secondary
15Robyn Pearson Post6-04Toronto, ONToronto French School
21Jenny Wright Wing5-105Kingston, ONRegiopolis Notre Dame Secondary
23Maddie Morris Post6-12Seeley's Bay, ONRideau District High

Awards presented

Myriam Fontaine OUA All-Rookie Team
Robyn Pearson OUA First Team All-Star
Jenny Wright OUA First Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Aug 27, 2015Barcelona, SpainLima HortaWin59-53 Queen's Tour to Spain
Fri Aug 28, 2015Barcelona, SpainSant AdriaLoss35-66 Queen's Tour to Spain
Mon Sep 21, 2015Kingston, ONSt. Lawrence CollegeWin69-48  
Fri Oct 2, 2015Montreal, QCConcordiaWin67-47  
Tue Oct 13, 2015Kingston, ONWindsorLoss71-75  
Fri Oct 16, 2015Kingston, ONUQAMWin69-63 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sat Oct 17, 2015Kingston, ONMemorialWin94-62 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Sun Oct 18, 2015Kingston, ONCarletonWin81-63 Tindall Invitational Tournament
Thu Oct 22, 2015St. Catharines, ONBrockLoss56-68  
Fri Oct 23, 2015Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss54-79  
Sat Oct 24, 2015Guelph, ONGuelphWin78-62  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Nov 7, 2015Kingston, ONYorkWin64-47  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin61-51  
Sat Nov 14, 2015North Bay, ONNipissingWin71-42  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Kingston, ONMcMasterWin60-53  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Kingston, ONBrockLoss50-69  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Waterloo, ONWilfrid LaurierWin64-61  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin84-69  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Toronto, ONTorontoWin57-33  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Toronto, ONRyersonWin80-74  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Toronto, ONYorkWin87-75  
Fri Jan 29, 2016Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss44-46  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss66-86  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Kingston, ONGuelphWin75-61  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Kingston, ONLakeheadWin69-51  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Kingston, ONWesternWin69-64  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Toronto, ONWindsorWin60-41 NBA All-Star Weekend
Sat Feb 20, 2016Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaWin67-34  
Fri Feb 26, 2016Kingston, ONRyersonLoss61-66  
Sat Feb 27, 2016Kingston, ONTorontoLoss70-75  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Mar 2, 2016Kingston, ONLaurentianWin70-44StatsOUA Playoff Preliminary Round
Sat Mar 5, 2016Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss55-65StatsOUA Quarterfinal

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Jenny Wright1960531.826-8132.192-26135.224-3961.537-841216.4353639133023412.3
Emily Hazlett1958330.711-4425.074-21234.940-6858.823-68914.850667443819910.5
Robyn Pearson1946724.60-10.083-17846.624-3470.673-13320610.8601823142419010.0
Abby Dixon1749128.912-6219.462-18833.029-4663.029-48774.53640470381659.7
Marianne Alarie1939620.822-7131.061-17435.123-3959.017-45623.32418283201678.8
Andrea Priamo1945423.90-10.052-12940.347-6968.147-791266.651134511141517.9
Myriam Fontaine1925313.32-728.621-5339.610-2050.019-31502.615111343542.8
Sarah Saftich161599.98-2729.611-3729.79-1560.02-12140.9132604392.4
Maddie Morris710114.40-40.08-2138.10-00.010-15253.682741162.3
Nicole Morse1719011.20-00.09-2240.98-1266.713-27402.4184815261.5
Katharina Holt7557.92-1811.13-2313.01-425.02-460.912160091.3
Brittany Roberto3134.30-10.01-250.00-00.00-000.02030120.7
Zoe Cotton11373.40-00.03-650.01-250.05-10151.43023070.6
* Team Totals193804200.283-31726.2480-130636.8216-34862.1277-55683343.832721130157178125966.3

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Robyn Pearson16 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster15 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian2 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian
Jenny Wright15 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian12 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster2 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian
Emily Hazlett14 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian5 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster3 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster
Andrea Priamo12 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian11 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian1 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster
Abby Dixon8 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster9 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster4 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster
Nicole Morse6 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian2 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian 
Marianne Alarie5 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster5 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian1 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian
Myriam Fontaine5 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian5 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian1 on Mar 5, 2016 vs McMaster
Katharina Holt2 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian1 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian 
Zoe Cotton 2 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian 
Sarah Saftich 1 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Laurentian 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com