Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Thompson Rivers Wolfpack - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Scott Reeves (10th season)
Other staff: Chuck Ferguson (Assistant Coach), Cindy Russell (Assistant Coach), Winston Brown (Assistant Coach), Jorri Duxbury (Assistant Coach)
League:CanWest Explorer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
15-50.7501388-118469.4 - 59.217-120.5861963-185767.7 - 64.020-120.6252213-200569.2 - 62.7

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Leilani Carney Guard5-81Burnaby, BCSt. Thomas More Collegiate
2Jenna Quinton Guard5-9 Calgary, ABSaint Mary's Senior High
3Jordan Maclean Forward5-10 Hinton, ABSpruce Grove Composite High
4Chelsey Hoey Forward5-111Parksville, BCBallenas Secondary
5Sarah Malate Guard5-5 Calgary, ABBishop Grandin High
6Madeline Neumann Guard5-61Calgary, ABHenry Wise Wood Senior High
7Emma Piggin Guard5-82Kamloops, BCSouth Kamloops Secondary
8Kanesha Reeves Guard5-82Kamloops, BCSouth Kamloops Secondary
9Emily Vilac Forward6-32Kamloops, BCSouth Kamloops Secondary
10Shenise Sigsworth Forward5-93Kamloops, BCSa-Hali Secondary
11Taiysa Worsfold Guard5-9 Kamloops, BCSa-Hali Secondary
12Kassie Colonna Forward6-2 Invermere, BCDavid Thompson Secondary
14Michelle Bos Guard5-112Surrey, BCHoly Cross Regional High
15Angela Clarke Forward6-0 North Vancouver, BCSt. Thomas Aquinas Regional Secondary

Awards presented

Emma Piggin Canada West Second Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 25, 2015Kamloops, BCCalgaryLoss57-95  
Sat Sep 26, 2015Kamloops, BCCalgaryWin74-73  
Sat Oct 3, 2015Kamloops, BCDouglas CollegeWin97-61  
Thu Oct 8, 2015Kamloops, BCNAITWin85-43  
Fri Oct 16, 2015Montreal, QCWilfrid LaurierLoss58-60 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 17, 2015Montreal, QCMcGillLoss55-79 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 18, 2015Montreal, QCVictoriaLoss81-87 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Oct 30, 2015Vancouver, BCUBCLoss72-75  
Sat Oct 31, 2015Victoria, BCVictoriaWin74-65  
Thu Dec 31, 2015Kamloops, BCSAITWin68-44  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCWin69-54  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Prince George, BCUNBCWin84-59  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Calgary. ABMount RoyalWin70-43  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Calgary. ABMount RoyalWin72-62  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Kamloops, BCMacEwanLoss56-85  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Kamloops, BCMacEwanLoss60-75  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Kamloops, BCFraser ValleyWin67-62  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Kamloops, BCFraser ValleyWin80-59  
Fri Jan 8, 2016Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganLoss45-48  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Edmonton, ABMacEwanWin69-55  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Edmonton, ABMacEwanWin63-60  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Kamloops, BCMount RoyalWin79-41  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Kamloops, BCMount RoyalWin82-63  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Kamloops, BCUBC OkanaganWin71-70  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Kamloops, BCUNBCWin79-50  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Kamloops, BCUNBCWin92-60  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss56-57  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss46-60  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Kamloops, BCUBC OkanaganWin78-61  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Kamloops, BCUBC OkanaganWin70-60  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Mar 3, 2016Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss48-77StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (best of 3)
Fri Mar 4, 2016Edmonton, ABAlbertaLoss56-62StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (best of 3 final)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kassie Colonna2054527.20-10.0103-24941.470-10268.664-1201849.2542659152627613.8
Emma Piggin2055327.628-10227.585-24434.842-6168.945-911366.8505791133324012.0
Michelle Bos2053726.924-6735.880-20139.835-5070.052-1191718.632385842421910.9
Taiysa Worsfold2058229.129-10228.460-19031.628-4957.134-681025.12954577261778.8
Jordan Maclean1220316.92-1216.726-6639.42-728.629-56857.1271420614564.7
Sarah Malate1825314.117-5034.026-7435.18-8100.03-18211.2192625510774.3
Shenise Sigsworth2026513.20-10.032-6747.817-3154.835-59944.7321720113814.0
Leilani Carney2039519.818-5731.626-7634.210-1758.85-27321.629261559804.0
Emily Vilac2026613.313-5324.526-9128.612-1963.219-35542.722141766773.9
Kanesha Reeves191749.212-5123.518-7324.72-728.61-18191.011152213502.6
Jenna Quinton9667.31-250.05-1533.38-1266.70-550.6115514192.1
Chelsey Hoey8475.90-00.06-1060.04-1040.06-12182.243703162.0
Madeline Neumann131138.74-2218.28-3125.82-633.34-7110.8126813221.7
Angela Clarke263.00-00.00-00.00-00.01-231.50000000.0
* Team Totals204005200.2148-52028.5501-138736.1240-37963.3298-63793546.833230140465174139069.5

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kassie Colonna20 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Alberta5 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Alberta 
Taiysa Worsfold15 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Alberta8 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Alberta1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Alberta
Michelle Bos12 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Alberta7 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Alberta
Jordan Maclean6 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta11 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Alberta
Leilani Carney4 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta3 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta2 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta
Emma Piggin4 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta3 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta3 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta
Madeline Neumann3 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta  
Emily Vilac3 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta2 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta 
Chelsey Hoey 3 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta 
Sarah Malate  2 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta
Kanesha Reeves 2 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Alberta
Shenise Sigsworth 4 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta1 on Mar 3, 2016 vs Alberta


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com