Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UBC Thunderbirds - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Deb Huband (21st season)
Other staff: Carrie Watts (Assistant Coach), Jim Day (Assistant Coach), Christine Thomas (Trainer), Eric Tsai (Trainer)
League:CanWest Pioneer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-110.4501344-124067.2 - 62.014-180.4382098-203865.6 - 63.715-180.4552181-208466.1 - 63.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Kamila Wojciechowski Forward6-12Burnaby, BCSt. Thomas More Collegiate
2Shilpa Khanna Guard5-103Surrey, BCFleetwood Park Secondary
4Cherub Lum Guard5-63Vancouver, BCYork House
5Diana Lee Guard5-75North Vancouver, BCHandsworth Secondary
7Krysten Lindquist Guard5-91Markham, ONBill Crothers Secondary
8Kara Spotton Forward6-24Fort Collins, CORocky Mountain High (Colorado State)
9Adrienne Parkin Forward6-05Vancouver, BCKitsilano Secondary
10Kiana Lalonde Guard5-111Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary
11Jessica Hanson Guard5-91Vancouver. BCLittle Flower Academy
12Andrea Strujic Forward6-34Vancouver, BCKitsilano Secondary
13Chelsea Hamming Forward5-111Calgary, ABRundle College
14Susan Thompson Forward6-14Calgary, ABWestern Canada High

Awards presented

Jessica Hanson Canada West All Rookie Team
Diana Lee Canada West Second Team All-Star
Kara Spotton Canada West Third Team All-Star

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 2, 2015Vancouver, BCUBC OkanaganWin57-45  
Fri Oct 16, 2015Toronto, ONGuelphLoss55-65 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sat Oct 17, 2015Toronto, ONLavalLoss56-66 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Sun Oct 18, 2015Toronto, ONYorkWin58-52 Darcel Wright Memorial Classic
Thu Oct 22, 2015Vancouver, BCRyersonLoss66-76  
Sun Oct 25, 2015Vancouver, BCWesternLoss63-78  
Fri Oct 30, 2015Vancouver, BCThompson RiversWin75-72  
Sat Oct 31, 2015Vancouver, BCMacEwanLoss54-66  
Sat Jan 2, 2016Vancouver, BCCapilano CollegeWin83-46  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Vancouver, BCAlbertaLoss67-72  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Vancouver, BCAlbertaLoss54-69  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Vancouver, BCTrinity WesternWin77-53  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Vancouver, BCTrinity WesternWin73-57  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss49-69  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss46-68  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Calgary. ABCalgaryLoss50-70  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Calgary. ABCalgaryLoss72-74  
Fri Jan 8, 2016Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin79-36  
Sat Jan 9, 2016Vancouver, BCLethbridgeWin77-47  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin80-64  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Winnipeg, MBManitobaWin64-54  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Vancouver, BCReginaLoss69-71  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Vancouver, BCReginaLoss61-69  
Fri Jan 29, 2016Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss71-72  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Victoria, BCVictoriaLoss57-69  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Brandon, MBBrandonLoss63-71  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Brandon, MBBrandonWin72-60  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Vancouver, BCWinnipegWin77-57  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Vancouver, BCWinnipegWin86-38  
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Feb 26, 2016Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin62-48StatsCanada West Play-in Series (best of 3)
Sat Feb 27, 2016Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin84-78OT, StatsCanada West Play-in Series (best of 3 final)
Fri Mar 4, 2016Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss56-77StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (best of 3)
Sat Mar 5, 2016Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanLoss68-75StatsCanada West Quarterfinal (best of 3 final)

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Kara Spotton2052726.40-20.0120-24748.699-12181.848-691175.8602245143033916.9
Diana Lee2063231.644-10741.1107-25841.527-2896.46-55613.021582623128514.2
Adrienne Parkin2059229.610-4920.471-17740.121-3070.035-1011366.833365120281738.7
Jessica Hanson2046323.120-6232.351-15034.042-5379.212-42542.73136461291648.2
Shilpa Khanna2033116.626-7236.134-10233.312-1485.720-43633.1259154141065.3
Cherub Lum2053926.94-2714.836-12129.826-3770.39-36452.23332501331025.1
Andrea Strujic2043721.90-30.031-7143.75-2420.824-67914.53616211711673.4
Susan Thompson1313010.00-00.018-3551.46-966.712-17292.2154906423.2
Krysten Lindquist2022711.34-2218.216-5529.14-1136.410-16261.3171924116402.0
Kamila Wojciechowski14684.90-00.07-2035.06-1250.04-6100.7112202201.4
Chelsea Hamming12544.50-00.02-825.02-633.31-450.412130160.5
* Team Totals204000200.0108-34431.4493-124439.6250-34572.5181-45663731.929423529260201134467.2

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kara Spotton20 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley8 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley2 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley
Adrienne Parkin17 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Saskatchewan11 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley3 on Feb 26, 2016 vs Fraser Valley
Diana Lee16 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Saskatchewan4 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saskatchewan7 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley
Jessica Hanson14 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley6 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley2 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley
Cherub Lum14 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley12 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley1 on Feb 26, 2016 vs Fraser Valley
Shilpa Khanna10 on Feb 26, 2016 vs Fraser Valley5 on Feb 26, 2016 vs Fraser Valley1 on Feb 26, 2016 vs Fraser Valley
Krysten Lindquist8 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saskatchewan1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saskatchewan2 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saskatchewan
Andrea Strujic6 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saskatchewan8 on Feb 27, 2016 vs Fraser Valley3 on Feb 26, 2016 vs Fraser Valley
Susan Thompson3 on Feb 26, 2016 vs Fraser Valley4 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saskatchewan1 on Mar 4, 2016 vs Saskatchewan
Chelsea Hamming   
Kamila Wojciechowski 1 on Mar 5, 2016 vs Saskatchewan 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com