Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UBC Okanagan Heat - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Claire Meadows (First season)
Other staff: Bobby Mitchell (Assistant Coach), Jeff Thorburn (Athletic Therapist), Karen Tran (Athletic Therapy Student)
League:CanWest Explorer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-100.5001140-119557.0 - 59.811-140.4401423-151756.9 - 60.715-150.5001758-173758.6 - 57.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Vanessa Botteselle Guard5-72North Vancouver, BCSaint Thomas Aquinas High
2Emily Kanester Guard5-64Vernon, BCVernon Senior Secondary
4Jessica Jazdarehee Guard5-94Coquitlam, BCGleneagle Secondary
5Shenelle Tamminen Forward5-113Calgary, ABBishop O'Byrne High
6Chloe Kennedy Forward5-112Summerland, BCSummerland Secondary
8Kayla McFadden Forward6-04Pitt Meadows, BCArchbishop Carney Regional Secondary
9Haylie Gibb Wing5-112Salmon Arm, BCSalmon Arm Secondary
10Olivia Johnson Guard5-63Kelowna, BCImmaculata Regional High
11Emma Johnson Guard5-91Kelowna, BCImmaculata Regional High
12Jordan Korol Forward5-111Coldstream, BCVernon Secondary
13Claire Elliott Guard5-73North Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary
14Hannah Friesen Forward6-01Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary
15Robyn Aulin-Haynes Post6-21North Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary
RSCarly Corrado Guard5-9 Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 2, 2015Vancouver, BCUBCLoss45-57  
Sat Oct 3, 2015Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss67-72  
Fri Oct 9, 2015Kelowna, BCNAITLoss62-65 Game at Immaculata High
Fri Oct 16, 2015London, ONWesternWin64-62  
Sat Oct 17, 2015Toronto, ONTorontoLoss49-67  
Sun Oct 18, 2015Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss58-64  
Fri Oct 23, 2015Calgary. ABSTMUWin74-32  
Sat Oct 24, 2015Calgary. ABSAITWin62-36  
Tue Dec 29, 2015Kelowna, BCSAITWin51-33  
Wed Dec 30, 2015Kelowna, BCSAITWin86-54  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss50-68  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin63-59  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Kelowna, BCUNBCWin67-61  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Kelowna, BCUNBCWin70-49  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Kelowna, BCMount RoyalWin70-50  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Kelowna, BCMount RoyalWin64-42  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Edmonton, ABMacEwanLoss50-74  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Edmonton, ABMacEwanLoss44-62  
Fri Jan 8, 2016Kelowna, BCThompson RiversWin48-45  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Calgary. ABMount RoyalWin44-40  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Calgary. ABMount RoyalWin68-53  
Fri Jan 22, 2016Prince George, BCUNBCWin57-52  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Prince George, BCUNBCWin71-42  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss70-71  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Kelowna, BCFraser ValleyLoss50-65  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Kelowna, BCFraser ValleyLoss44-90  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Kelowna, BCMacEwanLoss48-68  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Kelowna, BCMacEwanLoss41-56  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss61-78  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss60-70  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Emily Kanester2056128.131-13622.866-22928.874-8983.16-44502.552285774323711.8
Claire Elliott2064532.219-6728.462-21628.737-6061.720-65854.23958494471809.0
Vanessa Botteselle1627517.27-2825.036-10434.626-3868.48-30382.42018400131056.6
Chloe Kennedy2038119.119-6131.149-15731.29-1947.414-50643.2161019181266.3
Robyn Aulin-Haynes1829516.42-540.042-10340.825-3767.625-58834.6448326201116.2
Kayla McFadden2037718.90-30.033-10332.030-4862.522-38603.045143418964.8
Shenelle Tamminen1929615.612-5422.224-9226.117-2470.813-20331.7181116611774.1
Jordan Korol2038119.10-00.032-9434.016-3151.640-57974.8321120517804.0
Emma Johnson2020010.00-30.021-6035.021-4052.510-14241.223715016633.1
Jessica Jazdarehee22512.51-333.32-540.00-00.01-342.00130052.5
Olivia Johnson2043521.84-2119.012-6618.26-1442.934-44783.9442726020341.7
Hannah Friesen10494.90-00.01-714.38-1266.79-5141.431602101.0
Haylie Gibb16774.81-520.05-1533.33-650.01-340.21231004140.9
* Team Totals203997199.896-38624.9385-125130.8272-41865.1203-43163431.734819732730209113856.9


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com