Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

UBC Okanagan Heat - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Claire Meadows (First season)
Other staff: Bobby Mitchell (Assistant Coach), Jeff Thorburn (Athletic Therapist), Karen Tran (Athletic Therapy Student)
League:CanWest Explorer
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
10-100.5001140-119557.0 - 59.811-140.4401423-151756.9 - 60.715-150.5001758-173758.6 - 57.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Vanessa Botteselle Guard5-72North Vancouver, BCSaint Thomas Aquinas High
2Emily Kanester Guard5-64Vernon, BCVernon Senior Secondary
4Jessica Jazdarehee Guard5-94Coquitlam, BCGleneagle Secondary
5Shenelle Tamminen Forward5-113Calgary, ABBishop O'Byrne High
6Chloe Kennedy Forward5-112Summerland, BCSummerland Secondary
8Kayla McFadden Forward6-04Pitt Meadows, BCArchbishop Carney Regional Secondary
9Haylie Gibb Wing5-112Salmon Arm, BCSalmon Arm Secondary
10Olivia Johnson Guard5-63Kelowna, BCImmaculata Regional High
11Emma Johnson Guard5-91Kelowna, BCImmaculata Regional High
12Jordan Korol Forward5-111Coldstream, BCVernon Secondary
13Claire Elliott Guard5-73North Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary
14Hannah Friesen Forward6-01Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary
15Robyn Aulin-Haynes Post6-21North Vancouver, BCArgyle Secondary
RSCarly Corrado Guard5-9 Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 2, 2015Vancouver, BCUBCLoss45-57  
Sat Oct 3, 2015Langley, BCTrinity WesternLoss67-72  
Fri Oct 9, 2015Kelowna, BCNAITLoss62-65 Game at Immaculata High
Fri Oct 16, 2015London, ONWesternWin64-62  
Sat Oct 17, 2015Toronto, ONTorontoLoss49-67  
Sun Oct 18, 2015Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss58-64  
Fri Oct 23, 2015Calgary. ABSTMUWin74-32  
Sat Oct 24, 2015Calgary. ABSAITWin62-36  
Tue Dec 29, 2015Kelowna, BCSAITWin51-33  
Wed Dec 30, 2015Kelowna, BCSAITWin86-54  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Nov 6, 2015Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyLoss50-68  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Abbotsford, BCFraser ValleyWin63-59  
Fri Nov 13, 2015Kelowna, BCUNBCWin67-61  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Kelowna, BCUNBCWin70-49  
Fri Nov 20, 2015Kelowna, BCMount RoyalWin70-50Stats 
Sat Nov 21, 2015Kelowna, BCMount RoyalWin64-42Stats 
Fri Nov 27, 2015Edmonton, ABMacEwanLoss50-74Stats 
Sat Nov 28, 2015Edmonton, ABMacEwanLoss44-62Stats 
Fri Jan 8, 2016Kelowna, BCThompson RiversWin48-45  
Fri Jan 15, 2016Calgary. ABMount RoyalWin44-40Stats 
Sat Jan 16, 2016Calgary. ABMount RoyalWin68-53Stats 
Fri Jan 22, 2016Prince George, BCUNBCWin57-52  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Prince George, BCUNBCWin71-42  
Sat Jan 30, 2016Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss70-71  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Kelowna, BCFraser ValleyLoss50-65  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Kelowna, BCFraser ValleyLoss44-90  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Kelowna, BCMacEwanLoss48-68Stats 
Sat Feb 13, 2016Kelowna, BCMacEwanLoss41-56Stats 
Fri Feb 19, 2016Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss61-78  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Kamloops, BCThompson RiversLoss60-70  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Emily Kanester2056128.131-13622.866-22928.874-8983.16-44502.552285774323711.8
Claire Elliott2064532.219-6728.462-21628.737-6061.720-65854.23958494471809.0
Vanessa Botteselle1627517.27-2825.036-10434.626-3868.48-30382.4201840 131056.6
Chloe Kennedy2038119.119-6131.149-15731.29-1947.414-50643.2161019181266.3
Robyn Aulin-Haynes1829516.42-540.042-10340.825-3767.625-58834.6448326201116.2
Kayla McFadden2037718.90-30.033-10332.030-4862.522-38603.045143418964.8
Shenelle Tamminen1929615.612-5422.224-9226.117-2470.813-20331.7181116611774.1
Jordan Korol2038119.1  32-9434.016-3151.640-57974.8321120517804.0
Emma Johnson2020010.00-30.021-6035.021-4052.510-14241.223715 16633.1
Jessica Jazdarehee22512.51-333.32-540.0  1-342.0 13  52.5
Olivia Johnson2043521.84-2119.012-6618.26-1442.934-44783.9442726 20341.7
Hannah Friesen10494.9  1-714.38-1266.79-5141.4316 2101.0
Haylie Gibb16774.81-520.05-1533.33-650.01-340.212310 4140.9
* Team Totals203997199.896-38624.9385-125130.8272-41865.1203-43163431.734819732730209113856.9

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Claire Elliott16 on Jan 16, 2016 vs Mount Royal7 on Nov 28, 2015 vs MacEwan5 on Nov 21, 2015 vs Mount Royal
Vanessa Botteselle15 on Nov 27, 2015 vs MacEwan3 on Nov 20, 2015 vs Mount Royal2 on Nov 20, 2015 vs Mount Royal
Emily Kanester14 on Feb 12, 2016 vs MacEwan6 on Nov 21, 2015 vs Mount Royal4 on Jan 16, 2016 vs Mount Royal
Kayla McFadden13 on Jan 16, 2016 vs Mount Royal5 on Nov 20, 2015 vs Mount Royal1 on Nov 27, 2015 vs MacEwan
Chloe Kennedy12 on Jan 16, 2016 vs Mount Royal5 on Jan 16, 2016 vs Mount Royal2 on Jan 15, 2016 vs Mount Royal
Shenelle Tamminen11 on Jan 15, 2016 vs Mount Royal4 on Jan 16, 2016 vs Mount Royal2 on Nov 28, 2015 vs MacEwan
Robyn Aulin-Haynes9 on Nov 21, 2015 vs Mount Royal7 on Feb 12, 2016 vs MacEwan3 on Nov 21, 2015 vs Mount Royal
Jordan Korol7 on Feb 13, 2016 vs MacEwan11 on Jan 15, 2016 vs Mount Royal5 on Nov 28, 2015 vs MacEwan
Emma Johnson6 on Nov 28, 2015 vs MacEwan2 on Nov 21, 2015 vs Mount Royal2 on Nov 21, 2015 vs Mount Royal
Olivia Johnson5 on Feb 13, 2016 vs MacEwan6 on Nov 28, 2015 vs MacEwan3 on Nov 28, 2015 vs MacEwan
Hannah Friesen4 on Nov 20, 2015 vs Mount Royal3 on Nov 21, 2015 vs Mount Royal1 on Nov 21, 2015 vs Mount Royal
Haylie Gibb3 on Feb 12, 2016 vs MacEwan1 on Nov 21, 2015 vs Mount Royal1 on Nov 20, 2015 vs Mount Royal


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com