Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks - 2015-16 Season

Head Coach:Paul Falco (8th season)
Other staff: Cal Keil (Assistant Coach), Megan Grant (Assistant Coach), Grace Fishbein (Assistant Coach), Lee Anna Osei (Skill Development Coach), Andrew Dietrich (Strength & Conditioning Coach), Lindsay Graham (Student Trainer), Julia Chambers (Student Trainer), Lydia Horton (Team Manager)
League:OUA West
Website:Team website link

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIS RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-110.4501362-131268.1 - 65.611-190.3671972-204165.7 - 68.012-190.3872046-210166.0 - 67.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Hannah McGurk Guard5-31Dundas, ONSt. Mary Secondary
5Nicole Morrison Guard5-53Hamilton, ONWestdale Secondary
6Irena Rynkiewicz Forward5-101Mississauga, ONIona Secondary
7Kaitlyn Schenck Guard5-74Kitchener, ONSt. Mary's High
8Courtney Bruce Guard5-95Orillia, ONPatrick Fogarty Secondary
9Amanda Milanis Guard5-52Tecumseh, ONSt. Anne High (Wilfrid Laurier)
10Alanna Martin Guard5-81North Vancouver, BCHandsworth Secondary
11Lauren Jamieson Guard5-112Oakville, ONHoly Trinity Secondary
13Alexandra Spadaro Forward5-113Grimsby, ONJean Vanier Collegiate
15Heather Payne Forward5-114North Bay, ONWiddifield Secondary
22Melissa Pare Forward6-02LaSalle, ONSt. Thomas of Villanova Secondary
23Sarah Dillon Guard5-103Welland, ONJean Vanier Collegiate
32Cori Marshall Guard5-52Thornhill, ONThe Tilton School

Awards presented

Nicole Morrison OUA First Team All-Star
Irena Rynkiewicz OUA All-Rookie Team

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 2, 2015Waterloo, ONLaurentianWin67-56  
Sat Oct 3, 2015Waterloo, ONTrine UniversityWin74-60  
Fri Oct 16, 2015Montreal, QCThompson RiversWin60-58 McGill Redbird Classic
Sat Oct 17, 2015Montreal, QCVictoriaLoss59-80 McGill Redbird Classic
Sun Oct 18, 2015Montreal, QCMcGillLoss55-82 McGill Redbird Classic
Fri Oct 23, 2015Ottawa, ONUQAMLoss37-62 Metro Glebe Tournament
Sat Oct 24, 2015Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss65-73 Metro Glebe Tournament
Sun Oct 25, 2015Ottawa, ONReginaLoss52-85 Metro Glebe Tournament
Mon Dec 28, 2015Toronto, ONGuelphLoss61-67 UofT Holiday Invitational
Tue Dec 29, 2015Toronto, ONTorontoLoss78-84OTUofT Holiday Invitational
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 4, 2015Windsor, ONWindsorLoss80-85  
Sat Nov 7, 2015Waterloo, ONWesternLoss61-80  
Sat Nov 14, 2015Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaWin71-36  
Sun Nov 15, 2015Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaWin67-44  
Sat Nov 21, 2015Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin88-56  
Fri Nov 27, 2015Waterloo, ONQueensLoss61-64  
Sat Nov 28, 2015Waterloo, ONYorkLoss65-77  
Wed Jan 13, 2016Waterloo, ONBrockWin57-51  
Sat Jan 16, 2016Waterloo, ONMcMasterLoss62-81  
Fri Jan 22, 2016North Bay, ONNipissingWin75-54  
Sat Jan 23, 2016Sudbury, ONLaurentianWin71-66  
Wed Jan 27, 2016Waterloo, ONWindsorLoss69-72  
Sat Jan 30, 2016London, ONWesternLoss60-77  
Fri Feb 5, 2016Toronto, ONRyersonLoss75-86  
Sat Feb 6, 2016Toronto, ONTorontoWin79-62  
Fri Feb 12, 2016Waterloo, ONGuelphLoss62-71  
Sat Feb 13, 2016Waterloo, ONLakeheadWin77-60  
Fri Feb 19, 2016Ottawa, ONCarletonLoss46-69  
Sat Feb 20, 2016Ottawa, ONOttawaLoss64-68  
Thu Feb 25, 2016Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin72-53 School Day Game
--- Playoff Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Mar 2, 2016Windsor, ONWindsorLoss76-82StatsOUA Playoff Preliminary Round

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Nicole Morrison2056528.224-8030.0114-29139.260-7975.937-631005.032605832531215.6
Kaitlyn Schenck2057528.85-3912.877-21136.574-9577.923-51743.750456142423311.7
Courtney Bruce2061230.626-9128.668-21132.224-3764.939-53924.63233337231869.3
Sarah Dillon1946124.327-8133.366-16240.716-1794.128-71995.22217201111759.2
Alexandra Spadaro716123.00-10.019-5038.014-2166.713-31446.3841659527.4
Irena Rynkiewicz1722012.914-2751.936-7349.310-1283.320-51714.2189987965.6
Heather Payne2050425.22-825.037-9937.428-4266.747-1001477.35715393191045.2
Lauren Jamieson2036818.417-7323.340-12332.52-825.05-48532.63910161114995.0
Amanda Milanis2049724.916-6524.633-10631.16-6100.09-35442.2162520112884.4
Melissa Pare133.00-00.01-250.01-1100.02-022.00000033.0
Alanna Martin13322.52-450.04-757.12-366.70-000.031600120.9
Cori Marshall10212.10-10.01-812.50-00.01-450.51030120.2
Hannah McGurk13433.30-30.00-60.00-00.02-460.56180200.0
* Team Totals204062203.1133-47328.1496-134936.8237-32173.8226-51173736.928422028943147136268.1

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Kaitlyn Schenck19 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor4 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor4 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor
Sarah Dillon17 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor5 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor1 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor
Nicole Morrison17 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor1 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor3 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor
Courtney Bruce14 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor2 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor1 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor
Amanda Milanis4 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor1 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor2 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor
Irena Rynkiewicz3 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor4 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor 
Heather Payne2 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor9 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor3 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor
Lauren Jamieson 2 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor1 on Mar 2, 2016 vs Windsor


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com