Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Carleton Ravens - 2019-20 Season

Head Coach:Brian Cheng (First season)
Other staff: Michelle Abella (Assistant Coach), Dean Petridis (Assistant Coach), Abeer Farhat (Assistant Coach), Nick Westcott (Strength & Conditioning Coach)
League:OUA East
Website:Team website link

Incoming recruits for the season

PlayerPosHtHometownHigh School (Prior Team)Link
Tatyanna BurkeGuard5-11Winona, ONCardinal Newman SecondaryAnnouncement
Kali PocrnicGuard5-4Oakville, ONSt. Ignatius of Loyola Secondary, Lincoln PrepAnnouncement

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.05-10.833458-33576.3 - 55.85-30.625585-47673.1 - 59.5

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Kali Pocrnic Guard5-41Oakville, ONSt. Ignatius of Loyola Secondary, Lincoln Prep
5Bryn Reynolds Guard5-101Kingston, ONLa Salle Secondary
5Navneet Sandhu Forward5-112Ottawa, ONCairine Wilson Secondary
6Tatyanna Burke Guard5-111Winona, ONCardinal Newman Secondary
7Jaclyn Ronson Guard5-74Ajax, ONJ. Clarke Richardson Collegiate
8Alyssa Cerino Forward6-05Stoney Creek, ONCardinal Newman Secondary
9Madison Reid Guard5-103Carleton Place, ONCarleton Place High
10Emma Kiesekamp Forward6-12Merrickville, ONNorth Grenville District High
11Emma Huff Guard5-102Chelsea, QCCegep Champlain Lennoxville
12Mallory Katz Forward6-12Ottawa, ONGlebe Collegiate
13Marlee Ball Guard5-114Waterdown, ONWaterdown District High (Algoma)
14Dorcas Buisa Guard5-81Gatineau, QCCegep Heritage College
21Jade Lyons Forward5-91Ottawa, ONImmaculata High
RSTaza Adebayo Forward5-101Aylmer, QCCegep Heritage College
RSDeanna Hinds Centre6-22Ottawa, ON 
RSKaryne Jolicoeur Guard5-94Ottawa, ON 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sun Aug 11, 2019Ottawa, ONDrury UniversityLoss62-69Stats 
Mon Aug 12, 2019Ottawa, ONDrury UniversityLoss65-72Stats 
Fri Oct 4, 2019Ottawa, ONUQAMWin83-58StatsMcKeen Metro Glebe Tournament
Sat Oct 5, 2019Ottawa, ONBishopsWin74-72OT, StatsMcKeen Metro Glebe Tournament
Sun Oct 6, 2019Ottawa, ONThompson RiversWin94-32StatsMcKeen Metro Glebe Tournament
Thu Oct 10, 2019Calgary, ABCalgaryLoss58-74StatsCalgary Cup
Fri Oct 11, 2019Calgary, ABFraser ValleyWin78-40StatsCalgary Cup
Sat Oct 12, 2019Calgary, ABLethbridgeWin71-59StatsCalgary Cup
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Fri Oct 25, 2019Montreal, QCConcordiaprior games  
Sat Oct 26, 2019Montreal, QCMcGillprior games  
Sun Oct 27, 2019Montreal, QCUQAMprior games  
Fri Nov 1, 2019Ottawa, ONWaterlooprior games  
Sat Nov 2, 2019Ottawa, ONWilfrid Laurierprior games  
Fri Nov 8, 2019Kingston, ONQueensprior games  
Sat Nov 9, 2019Oshawa, ONOntario Techprior games  
Fri Nov 15, 2019Sault Ste. Marie, ONAlgomaprior games  
Sun Nov 17, 2019Guelph, ONGuelphprior games  
Fri Nov 22, 2019Ottawa, ONLakeheadprior games  
Sat Nov 23, 2019Ottawa, ONYorkprior games  
Fri Nov 29, 2019Ottawa, ONLaurentianprior games  
Sat Nov 30, 2019Ottawa, ONNipissingprior games  
Wed Dec 4, 2019Ottawa, ONOttawaprior games  
Fri Jan 10, 2020North Bay, ONNipissingprior games  
Sat Jan 11, 2020Sudbury, ONLaurentianprior games  
Fri Jan 17, 2020Ottawa, ONOntario Techprior games  
Sat Jan 18, 2020Ottawa, ONQueensprior games  
Fri Jan 24, 2020Toronto, ONTorontoprior games  
Sat Jan 25, 2020Toronto, ONRyersonprior games  
Fri Jan 31, 2020London, ONWesternprior games  
Sat Feb 1, 2020Windsor, ONWindsorprior games  
Fri Feb 7, 2020Ottawa, ONOttawaprior games  
Fri Feb 14, 2020Ottawa, ONMcMasterprior games  
Sat Feb 15, 2020Ottawa, ONBrockprior games  
Thu Mar 5, 2020Ottawa, ONUnknownprior games U Sports Quarterfinal

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Alyssa Cerino822127.61-137.755-10651.932-4669.625-50759.41515349714317.9
Madison Reid825832.224-7233.342-11237.511-1573.35-34394.91122254911914.9
Marlee Ball815018.86-2623.125-6637.913-1681.211-17283.52361233698.6
Tatyanna Burke819824.80-50.027-6939.19-1275.025-36617.612915417637.9
Jaclyn Ronson816821.03-1225.014-3638.922-2878.613-22354.411162717536.6
Emma Huff821727.17-2330.418-4837.59-1181.811-30415.112101023526.5
Emma Kiesekamp69716.21-250.010-2737.07-1163.67-19264.376843284.7
Kali Pocrnic820425.53-1717.612-4228.65-771.48-13212.615212114324.0
Dorcas Buisa68213.72-922.25-2520.09-1464.37-11183.0113315213.5
Jade Lyons4123.00-00.02-2100.01-250.01-120.52000051.2
Bryn Reynolds4205.00-60.00-60.00-00.00-000.02120100.0
* Team Totals81627203.447-18525.4210-53939.0118-16272.8113-23334643.2121109157295958573.1

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Alyssa Cerino31 on Oct 5, 2019 vs Bishops18 on Oct 5, 2019 vs Bishops4 on Oct 12, 2019 vs Lethbridge
Madison Reid31 on Oct 4, 2019 vs UQAM9 on Oct 12, 2019 vs Lethbridge6 on Oct 4, 2019 vs UQAM
Tatyanna Burke19 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Thompson Rivers13 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Thompson Rivers4 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Thompson Rivers
Jaclyn Ronson19 on Oct 11, 2019 vs Fraser Valley9 on Oct 11, 2019 vs Fraser Valley4 on Oct 12, 2019 vs Lethbridge
Emma Huff17 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Thompson Rivers9 on Oct 11, 2019 vs Fraser Valley3 on Oct 4, 2019 vs UQAM
Marlee Ball14 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Thompson Rivers7 on Oct 11, 2019 vs Fraser Valley1 on Oct 4, 2019 vs UQAM
Emma Kiesekamp11 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Thompson Rivers8 on Oct 4, 2019 vs UQAM3 on Oct 4, 2019 vs UQAM
Kali Pocrnic9 on Oct 10, 2019 vs Calgary4 on Oct 4, 2019 vs UQAM6 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Thompson Rivers
Dorcas Buisa6 on Oct 10, 2019 vs Calgary4 on Oct 4, 2019 vs UQAM1 on Oct 5, 2019 vs Bishops
Jade Lyons3 on Oct 11, 2019 vs Fraser Valley2 on Oct 11, 2019 vs Fraser Valley 
Bryn Reynolds  1 on Oct 11, 2019 vs Fraser Valley


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com