Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

MacEwan Griffins - 2019-20 Season

Head Coach:Katherine Adams (4th season)
League:Canada West
Website:Team website link

Incoming recruits for the season

PlayerPosHtHometownHigh School (Prior Team)Link
Kariya Bruised HeadCentre5-11Calgary, ABLord Beaverbrook High (St Mary's University)Announcement
Becca CurtisGuard5-7Kelowna, BCMount Boucherie Senior SecondaryAnnouncement
Noelle KilbreathCalgary, ABCalgary ChristianAnnouncement

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.00-30.000182-22860.7 - 76.01-30.250252-28763.0 - 71.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
1Rachel Hare Guard5-8 Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary
2Hannah Gibb Guard5-7 Lethbridge, ABLethbridge Collegiate
3Ellie McCarthy Forward6-2 Kelowna, BCKelowna Secondary
5Hayley Lalor Guard5-8 Red Deer, ABLindsay Thurber Comprehensive High
7MacKenzie Farmer Guard6-1 Sherwood Park, ABBev Facey High
8Darian Mahmi Guard6-0 Edmonton, ABArchbishop O'Leary High
11Madison Chamberlin Guard5-9 Edmonton, ABStrathcona Composite High
12Noelle Kilbreath  Calgary, ABCalgary Christian
13Monika Curtis Forward6-1 Kelowna, BCMount Boucherie Senior Secondary
14Shannon Majeau Forward6-1 Spruce Grove, ABMemorial Composite High
15Kariya Bruised Head Centre5-11 Calgary, ABLord Beaverbrook High (St Mary's University)

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Oct 4, 2019Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganLoss69-77  
Sat Oct 5, 2019Kelowna, BCUBC OkanaganLoss67-74  
Fri Oct 18, 2019Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss46-77Stats 
Sat Oct 19, 2019Wolfville, NSKings CollegeWin70-59Stats 
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Sun Oct 20, 2019Halifax, NSDalhousieprior games  
Sat Oct 26, 2019Calgary, ABFraser Valleyprior games  
Sun Oct 27, 2019Calgary, ABCalgaryprior games  
Fri Nov 1, 2019Edmonton, ABMount Royalprior games  
Sat Nov 2, 2019Edmonton, ABMount Royalprior games  
Fri Nov 8, 2019Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanprior games  
Sat Nov 9, 2019Saskatoon, SKSaskatchewanprior games  
Fri Nov 15, 2019Edmonton, ABThompson Riversprior games  
Sat Nov 16, 2019Edmonton, ABThompson Riversprior games  
Fri Nov 29, 2019Langley, BCTrinity Westernprior games  
Sat Nov 30, 2019Langley, BCTrinity Westernprior games  
Fri Jan 3, 2020Edmonton, ABManitobaprior games  
Sat Jan 4, 2020Edmonton, ABManitobaprior games  
Fri Jan 10, 2020Winnipeg, MBWinnipegprior games  
Sat Jan 11, 2020Winnipeg, MBWinnipegprior games  
Thu Jan 16, 2020Edmonton, ABAlbertaprior games  
Sat Jan 18, 2020Edmonton, ABAlbertaprior games  
Fri Jan 24, 2020Edmonton, ABUBCprior games  
Sat Jan 25, 2020Edmonton, ABUBCprior games  
Fri Jan 31, 2020Edmonton, ABLethbridgeprior games  
Sat Feb 1, 2020Edmonton, ABLethbridgeprior games  
Fri Feb 7, 2020Prince George, BCUNBCprior games  
Sat Feb 8, 2020Prince George, BCUNBCprior games  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
MacKenzie Farmer25527.53-475.09-2437.511-1291.72-573.5518113216.0
Shannon Majeau25025.00-10.07-1936.83-650.02-684.031611178.5
Darian Mahmi25025.02-450.05-1338.53-475.04-9136.531500157.5
Madison Chamberlin25125.52-728.64-1136.42-2100.01-784.0601011126.0
Ellie McCarthy23015.00-00.04-1040.04-666.72-573.540001126.0
Hannah Gibb25226.03-1030.04-1330.80-00.01-894.532301115.5
Hayley Lalor23115.50-50.04-1136.41-250.01-563.02110394.5
Kariya Bruised Head22311.50-10.02-540.00-00.02-131.54211142.0
Rachel Hare22713.50-10.00-40.02-450.00-773.50471321.0
Noelle Kilbreath2199.50-00.00-20.02-450.01-121.000100121.0
Monika Curtis2168.00-10.00-30.00-00.01-563.00100000.0
* Team Totals2404202.010-3429.439-11533.928-4070.017-597638.030135151311658.0

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
MacKenzie Farmer12 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia3 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia 
Shannon Majeau9 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia6 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia1 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia
Darian Mahmi6 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia8 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia 
Madison Chamberlin4 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia2 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia 
Ellie McCarthy4 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia5 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia 
Hannah Gibb3 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia5 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia1 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia
Hayley Lalor3 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia4 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia 
Kariya Bruised Head2 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia 1 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia
Noelle Kilbreath2 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia2 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia 
Rachel Hare1 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia4 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia3 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia
Monika Curtis 4 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia1 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Acadia


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com