Login |
U Sports Hoops — Women
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Men's site

Memorial Sea-Hawks - 2019-20 Season

Head Coach:Mark English (5th season)
League:AUS
Website:Team website link

Incoming recruits for the season

PlayerPosHtHometownHigh School (Prior Team)Link
Hannah GreenForward6-1Flatrock, NLHoly Trinity HighAnnouncement
Erin LongGuard5-11St. John's, NLHoly Heart of Mary HighAnnouncement
Carly StevensonGuard5-10St. John's, NLHoly Heart of Mary HighAnnouncement

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordU Sports RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.02-40.333428-45071.3 - 75.02-40.333428-45071.3 - 75.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
4Jane Baird Guard5-7 St. John's, NLGonzaga High
6Emma Power Guard5-7 Goulds, NLSt. Kevin's High
7Alana Short Guard5-10 Barrie, ONInnisdale Secondary
8Ashley Collins Guard5-6 Goulds, NLSt. Kevin's High
10Breena Power Guard5-9 Goulds, NLSt. Kevin's High
11Cameron Longley Forward6-1 Hubbards, NSSir John A Macdonald High
13Erin Long Guard5-11 St. John's, NLHoly Heart of Mary High
14Margarit Ines Salat   
15Hannah Green Forward6-1 Flatrock, NLHoly Trinity High
23Haille Nickerson Guard5-7 Grimsby, ONBlessed Trinity Secondary
31Kelli Linehan Forward  
32Gabrielle Roche Forward6-2 St. John's, NLWaterford Valley High

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Sep 27, 2019Corner Brook, NLSaint MarysWin72-69OT 
Sat Sep 28, 2019Corner Brook, NLSaint MarysLoss76-78  
Fri Oct 4, 2019Toronto, ONTorontoWin81-63Stats 
Sat Oct 5, 2019Toronto, ONYorkLoss74-80  
Sun Oct 6, 2019Guelph, ONGuelphLoss81-104Stats 
Fri Oct 18, 2019Thunder Bay, ONLakeheadLoss44-56StatsLakehead Tournament
--- Games Yet to Play ---
DateLocationOpponentMatchupComment
Sat Oct 19, 2019Thunder Bay, ONAlgomaprior games Lakehead Tournament
Sun Oct 20, 2019Thunder Bay, ONWinnipegprior games Lakehead Tournament
Sat Nov 2, 2019St. John's, NLUNBprior games  
Sun Nov 3, 2019St. John's, NLUNBprior games  
Sat Nov 9, 2019Sydney, NSCape Bretonprior games  
Sun Nov 10, 2019Sydney, NSCape Bretonprior games  
Sat Nov 16, 2019St. John's, NLAcadiaprior games  
Sun Nov 17, 2019St. John's, NLAcadiaprior games  
Sat Nov 23, 2019Antigonish, NSStFXprior games  
Sun Nov 24, 2019Antigonish, NSStFXprior games  
Sat Jan 4, 2020St. John's, NLDalhousieprior games  
Sun Jan 5, 2020St. John's, NLDalhousieprior games  
Sat Jan 11, 2020Wolfville, NSAcadiaprior games  
Sun Jan 12, 2020Wolfville, NSAcadiaprior games  
Sat Jan 25, 2020St. John's, NLCape Bretonprior games  
Sun Jan 26, 2020St. John's, NLCape Bretonprior games  
Sat Feb 1, 2020Halifax, NSSaint Marysprior games  
Sun Feb 2, 2020Halifax, NSSaint Marysprior games  
Sat Feb 15, 2020Fredericton, NBUNBprior games  
Sun Feb 16, 2020Fredericton, NBUNBprior games  
Fri Feb 21, 2020St. John's, NLUPEIprior games  
Sat Feb 22, 2020St. John's, NLUPEIprior games  

Overall scoring summary for the season

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
Haille Nickerson37826.02-540.024-6437.512-1580.09-13227.3444066220.7
Alana Short37725.70-70.012-2842.99-1369.26-10165.3534153311.0
Ashley Collins34113.75-1241.79-1947.41-1100.01-231.000101248.0
Hannah Green35117.00-00.07-2330.45-771.48-7155.021601196.3
Cameron Longley35919.70-00.05-1050.03-742.93-8113.731422134.3
Kelli Linehan33010.00-30.01-714.310-1283.31-782.741303124.0
Breena Power3113.72-540.03-742.93-3100.00-110.331201113.7
Jane Baird38628.71-616.73-1717.63-560.02-793.083902103.3
Margarit Ines Salat37525.00-30.04-1330.82-540.02-572.304604103.3
Emma Power3155.01-250.02-633.32-2100.01-010.31030072.3
Gabrielle Roche23618.00-10.01-1010.01-250.02-352.56021031.5
Erin Long33210.70-00.00-30.02-366.75-382.70020120.7
Sammi Deakin-Sharpe100.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-000.00000000.0
Carly Stevenson144.00-00.00-00.00-00.00-111.00000000.0
* Team Totals3595198.311-4425.071-20734.353-7570.740-6710735.736184642620668.7

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
Haille Nickerson25 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Guelph8 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Lakehead2 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Guelph
Ashley Collins19 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto2 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto 
Alana Short18 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Guelph6 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto1 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto
Kelli Linehan10 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Guelph5 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Guelph1 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto
Breena Power8 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Guelph1 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto1 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto
Jane Baird7 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto5 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto3 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto
Hannah Green7 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto7 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Guelph1 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto
Cameron Longley5 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto5 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Lakehead1 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Guelph
Emma Power5 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Lakehead1 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Lakehead 
Margarit Ines Salat4 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto4 on Oct 6, 2019 vs Guelph2 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto
Gabrielle Roche3 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto3 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Lakehead 
Erin Long1 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto5 on Oct 4, 2019 vs Toronto 
Sammi Deakin-Sharpe   
Carly Stevenson 1 on Oct 18, 2019 vs Lakehead 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com