Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Dalhousie Tigers - 1962-63 Season

Head Coach:Joseph Rutigliano (First season)
Other staff: Ken Glube (Manager)
League:Maritime IAA - Nova Scotia

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-60.000253-54642.2 - 91.00-70.000299-61642.7 - 88.01-100.091494-87944.9 - 79.9

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Unknown Ashworth   
 Aubrey Browne   
 Unknown Dwyer   
 Nick Fraser   
 Ron Hamade   
 Ted Viele Guard5-10195 Niagara Falls, ON 
3Peter Herrndorf   
13Sandy Cameron   
23Paul Gray   
25Nadir Freedman   
33Alex Shaw Forward6-1175 Halifax, NSQueen Elizabeth High
45Brian Garland   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Dec 7, 1962Halifax, NSHalifax SchoonersLoss43-69  
Wed Jan 16, 1963Halifax, NSHalifax SchoonersWin55-48  
Fri Jan 18, 1963Halifax, NSLoring Air Force BaseLoss45-80  
Sat Feb 2, 1963Halifax, NSHalifax SchoonersLoss52-66  
Sat Feb 9, 1963Halifax, NSMount AllisonLoss46-70  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 12, 1963Antigonish, NSStFXLoss60-112  
Sat Jan 19, 1963Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss41-75  
Tue Jan 22, 1963Halifax, NSAcadiaLoss33-94  
Thu Jan 31, 1963Halifax, NSStFXLoss41-86  
Tue Feb 5, 1963Wolfville, NSAcadiaLoss23-100  
Fri Feb 15, 1963Halifax, NSSaint MarysLoss55-79  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com