Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

McGill Redmen - 1962-63 Season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ron Sharpe (First season)
Other staff: S. Gruber (Manager)
League:OQAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-00.0000-00.0 - 0.06-60.500692-78157.7 - 65.112-60.6671155-108164.2 - 60.1

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Steve Chandler Guard1 
11Ian Monteith Forward3 
12Jim Berwick Centre1 
21Dan Fleming Guard1 
22Jack Walker Guard3 
23Erland Pepper Forward2 
32Sy Luterman Forward5 
33Marty Wright Forward3 
42Bob Mingie Forward1 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Tue Nov 13, 1962Montreal, QCLoyola of MontrealWin60-38  
Tue Nov 20, 1962Montreal, QCSir George WilliamsWin77-46  
Tue Nov 27, 1962Montreal, QCMontrealWin86-60  
Tue Dec 4, 1962Montreal, QCLoyola of MontrealWin61-41  
Sat Dec 8, 1962Montreal, QCWindsorLoss38-92  
Sat Jan 12, 1963London, ONWesternLoss48-85  
Sat Jan 19, 1963Kingston, ONQueen'sLoss54-74  
Tue Jan 22, 1963Montreal, QCSir George WilliamsWin72-51  
Sat Jan 26, 1963Montreal, QCMcMasterWin68-66  
Tue Jan 29, 1963Montreal, QCMontrealWin76-40  
Fri Feb 1, 1963Montreal, QCTorontoLoss61-63  
Tue Feb 5, 1963Montreal, QCLoyola of MontrealWin63-58  
Tue Feb 12, 1963Montreal, QCSir George WilliamsWin80-53  
Fri Feb 15, 1963Toronto, ONTorontoLoss54-81  
Sat Feb 16, 1963Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss47-64  
Tue Feb 19, 1963Montreal, QCMontrealWin72-50  
Sat Feb 23, 1963Montreal, QCQueen'sWin65-54  
Sat Mar 2, 1963Montreal, QCWesternWin73-65  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com