Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1962-63 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:John McManus (First season)
League:Ontario SIBL

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
5-50.500753-73475.3 - 73.47-50.583897-84974.8 - 70.87-60.538954-95373.4 - 73.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Ed Bordas Centre Hamilton, ON 
 Paul Dignan Forward6-4 Toronto, ONSt. Michael's
 Unknown Kostyk   
 Jim Maguire   
 Jerry McElroy Forward  
 Unknown McKenzie   
 John O'Neill Forward6-3 Toronto, ONSt. Mike's
 David Ouchterlony Forward6-6185 Toronto, ONUniversity of Toronto Schools
 David West Guard6-0180 Toronto, ONBloor Collegiate

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Dec 8, 1962UnknownNew York UniversityLoss57-104  
Fri Feb 1, 1963Montreal, QCMcGillWin63-61  
Fri Feb 15, 1963Toronto, ONMcGillWin81-54  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 5, 1963Toronto, ONWaterlooWin88-862OT, Stats 
Sat Jan 12, 1963Toronto, ONQueen'sWin110-58  
Wed Jan 16, 1963Toronto, ONMcMasterWin73-69  
Fri Jan 18, 1963Windsor, ONWindsorLoss58-69Stats 
Wed Jan 23, 1963London, ONWesternLoss77-87  
Sat Feb 2, 1963Kingston, ONQueen'sWin79-64  
Wed Feb 6, 1963Toronto, ONWesternLoss54-84  
Wed Feb 20, 1963Kitchener, ONWaterlooWin76-71Stats 
Sat Feb 23, 1963Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss64-68  
Fri Mar 1, 1963Toronto, ONWindsorLoss74-78  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
David West19    139-00.095-00.0        37319.6
* Team Totals19    139-00.095-00.0        37319.6

Season individual bests vs U SPORTS teams for all players

PlayerMost pointsMost reboundsMost assists
David West17 on Jan 18, 1963 vs Windsor  
Paul Dignan13 on Jan 18, 1963 vs Windsor  
John O'Neill7 on Jan 18, 1963 vs Windsor  
David Ouchterlony7 on Jan 18, 1963 vs Windsor  
Ed Bordas6 on Jan 18, 1963 vs Windsor  
Jerry McElroy3 on Jan 18, 1963 vs Windsor  
Unknown McKenzie3 on Jan 18, 1963 vs Windsor  
Unknown Kostyk2 on Jan 18, 1963 vs Windsor  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com