Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Waterloo Lutheran Golden Hawks - 1962-63 Season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Jim Swartz (First season)
Other staff: Dave Freeman (Manager)
League:Ontario IAA West

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
0-10.00069-7869.0 - 78.05-10.833405-32267.5 - 53.75-20.714450-39964.3 - 57.0

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Gary Cuff Forward  
 Ernie Fazankas   
 Larry Hansen   
 Allan Maclean   
 Ed Ochiena Forward  
 Gary Randall   
 Irv Simon   
3Bob Woodburn Guard  
4Doug Dart   
5Court Heinbuch  Kitchener, ONEastwood Collegiate
10Bob Turner 6-4  
11Murray Williamson   
12Bob Eaton Forward6-3175 London, ON 
13Earl Linzon   
15John Lewis   
20Michael Brousseau Forward6-3175 Kapuskasing, ON 
21John MacKenzie Centre6-3180 Point Claire, QCJohn Rennie High
22Jim Gollert 6-3  

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Nov 21, 1962Guelph, ONOntario Agricultural CollegeWin45-35  
Sat Nov 24, 1962Toronto, ONOsgoode HallWin63-54  
Mon Nov 26, 1962Waterloo, ONHamilton Teachers CollegeWin82-37  
Thu Nov 29, 1962Toronto, ONRyersonWin79-53  
Sat Dec 1, 1962Buffalo, NYBuffaloLoss45-77  
Sat Jan 5, 1963Hamilton, ONMcMasterUnknown  
Wed Jan 23, 1963Waterloo, ONBuffaloUnknown  
Wed Feb 6, 1963Waterloo, ONWesternUnknown  
Sat Feb 9, 1963Waterloo, ONRoberts WesleyanUnknown  
Wed Feb 27, 1963Waterloo, ONWaterlooWin67-65Stats 
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jan 9, 1963Guelph, ONOntario Agricultural CollegeUnknown  
Fri Jan 11, 1963Windsor, ONWestern Ontario TechUnknown  
Tue Jan 15, 1963Hamilton, ONHamilton TechUnknown  
Sat Jan 19, 1963Sudbury, ONLaurentianUnknown  
Fri Jan 25, 1963Waterloo, ONOntario Agricultural CollegeUnknown  
Tue Feb 12, 1963Waterloo, ONOsgoode HallUnknown  
Fri Feb 15, 1963Waterloo, ONWestern Ontario TechUnknown  
Tue Feb 19, 1963Waterloo, ONHamilton TechUnknown  
Sat Mar 2, 1963UnknownLaurentianLoss69-78  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com