Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Teams People Championships Awards More History Contact Women's site

Western Mustangs - 1963-64 Season

Head Coach:John Metras (2nd season)
Other staff: Jerry Gonser (Assistant Coach)
League:OQAA - Senior Intercollegiate

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
7-50.583835-79369.6 - 66.17-50.583835-79369.6 - 66.17-70.500936-100066.9 - 71.4

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Ken Barclay   
 Walter Dick Forward6-3197 Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON 
 Barry Mitchelson Forward6-4 Niagara Falls, ONA.N. Myer Secondary
 J. Rogers   
21Doug Brown Guard5-11168 Windsor, ONJ.L. Forster Secondary
22Tom Williamson   
24Paul Newman   
32Leo Innocente  Windsor, ON 

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Thu Dec 19, 1963Buffalo, NYCanisiusLoss58-92  
Sat Jan 11, 1964Detroit, MIUniversity of DetroitLoss43-115  
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Mon Jul 1, 1963London, ONMcGillWin72-37  
Fri Jan 17, 1964Kingston, ONQueensWin75-55  
Sat Jan 18, 1964Montreal, QCMcGillWin69-42  
Wed Jan 22, 1964London, ONMcMasterWin63-58  
Sat Jan 25, 1964Windsor, ONWindsorLoss64-107  
Tue Jan 28, 1964Toronto, ONTorontoWin79-72  
Thu Jan 30, 1964Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss67-72  
Wed Feb 5, 1964London, ONTorontoLoss54-67  
Fri Feb 7, 1964Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss66-70OT, Stats 
Fri Feb 14, 1964London, ONWaterlooWin71-67Stats 
Sat Feb 22, 1964London, ONQueensWin82-60  
Sat Feb 29, 1964London, ONWindsorLoss73-86  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com