Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Mount Allison Hawks - 1964-65 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Wayne Mackay (First season)
Other staff: Peter Porter (Manager), Jamie Moffatt (Statistician)
League:Maritime IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-110.083235-48319.6 - 40.21-110.083235-48319.6 - 40.21-120.077291-57522.4 - 44.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Brian Bentley   
 Bill Crawford   
 Mike Dagg   
 Unknown Doyle   
 Dale Drost   
 Jim MacFarlane   
 Fred Nice   
 Dave Skinner   
 Andy Stothart Forward6-0170 Murdochville, QC 
 Barry White   
 Allan Wolfe   
 Keith Wornell   
 Jim Wylie   

Game results for the season

--- Non-Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Fri Jan 1, 1965Sackville, NBHalifax SchoonersLoss56-92 Date unk
--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jul 1, 1964Sackville, NBUNBLoss0-2 For Mount Allison conference record of 1-11
Wed Jul 1, 1964Charlottetown, PESaint DunstansLoss0-2 For Saint Dunstans conference record of 1-11
Fri Jan 8, 1965Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss71-102Stats 
Sat Jan 9, 1965Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss37-77  
Fri Jan 15, 1965Sackville, NBSaint DunstansWin2-0 Date unk
Sat Jan 16, 1965Sackville, NBStFXLoss0-2 Date unk
Fri Jan 22, 1965Sackville, NBDalhousieLoss43-92  
Thu Jan 28, 1965Sackville, NBAcadiaLoss41-78 Date unk
Fri Jan 29, 1965Sackville, NBSaint Mary'sLoss0-2 Date unk
Fri Feb 5, 1965Fredericton, NBUNBLoss0-2 Date unk
Fri Feb 19, 1965Antigonish, NSStFXLoss0-2 Date unk
Sat Feb 20, 1965Kentville, NSAcadiaLoss41-122Stats 


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com