Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Saint Dunstan's Saints - 1964-65 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Ed Hilton (3rd season)
League:Maritime IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
1-110.083224-33118.7 - 27.61-110.083224-33118.7 - 27.61-110.083224-33118.7 - 27.6

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Allan (Postie) Connolly   
 Bob Desserault   
 Jacques Dessereault Centre6-5  
 Bob Hickey   
 John Hickey   
 Kenneth Hubley   
 Ed Lawlor   
 Peter Richards   
 Henry Sirois   
 Len Sirois Guard  
23Bob Francouer Guard  
43Dave Burrows   
53Mike McPhee   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jul 1, 1964Charlottetown, PEMount AllisonWin2-0 For Saint Dunstans conference record of 1-11
Wed Jul 1, 1964Charlottetown, PESaint Mary'sLoss0-2 For Saint Dunstans conference record of 1-11
Fri Jan 15, 1965Sackville, NBMount AllisonLoss0-2 Date unk
Sat Jan 16, 1965Fredericton, NBUNBLoss0-2 Date unk
Thu Jan 28, 1965Charlottetown, PEAcadiaLoss31-70 Date unk
Fri Jan 29, 1965Charlottetown, PEStFXLoss69-87 Date unk
Sat Jan 30, 1965Charlottetown, PEDalhousieLoss58-68  
Fri Feb 5, 1965Kentville, NSAcadiaLoss0-2 Date unk
Sat Feb 6, 1965Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss0-2 Date unk
Fri Feb 12, 1965Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss64-92  
Fri Feb 12, 1965Antigonish, NSStFXLoss0-2 Date unk
Fri Feb 19, 1965Charlottetown, PEUNBLoss0-2 Date unk


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com