Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Toronto Varsity Blues - 1964-65 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:John McManus (3rd season)
League:OQAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
9-30.7501191-100099.2 - 83.39-30.7501191-100099.2 - 83.39-30.7501191-100099.2 - 83.3

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Vlad Baranowicz   
 Jim Holowachuk   
 David Ouchterlony Forward6-6185 Toronto, ONUniversity of Toronto Schools
 Tom Ouchterlony Forward6-3 Toronto, ONUniversity of Toronto Schools
 David West Guard6-0180 Toronto, ONBloor Collegiate

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Sat Jan 9, 1965Toronto, ONQueen'sWin121-68  
Sat Jan 16, 1965Windsor, ONWindsorLoss87-119  
Fri Jan 22, 1965Kingston, ONQueen'sWin93-77  
Sat Jan 23, 1965Montreal, QCMcGillWin114-60  
Sat Jan 30, 1965Toronto, ONWesternWin112-80  
Wed Feb 3, 1965Hamilton, ONMcMasterLoss75-87  
Fri Feb 5, 1965Toronto, ONWaterlooWin103-94Stats 
Wed Feb 10, 1965Toronto, ONMcMasterWin113-106  
Wed Feb 17, 1965Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss68-74Stats 
Sat Feb 20, 1965Toronto, ONMcGillWin134-80  
Wed Feb 24, 1965London, ONWesternWin75-67  
Sat Feb 27, 1965Toronto, ONWindsorWin96-88  

Season scoring summary for league games only

PlayerGPMinsMpg3 PtField GoalsFree ThrowsReboundsRPGPFAToBlStPtsPPG
David West12    95-00.094-00.0        28423.7
Jim Holowachuk12         15412.8     00.0
* Team Totals12    95-00.094-00.0 15412.8     28423.7


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com