Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

New Brunswick Reds - 1964-65 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Don Nelson (3rd season)
League:Maritime IAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-80.333317-39426.4 - 32.84-80.333317-39426.4 - 32.84-80.333317-39426.4 - 32.8

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Rick Cotter Forward St. Stephen, NB 
 Gary Crandlemire  Fredericton, NB 
 Doug Ewart   
 Charley Kennedy   
 Peter McAleenan   
 Dave Nutbrown Guard6-3 Quebec 
 Mike Oliver   
 Dan Patterson Forward  
 Bobby Piers   
 Ian Purvis Guard Woodstock, NB 
 Bill Redden   
 Ernie Rodway   
 Richard Simms   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jul 1, 1964Sackville, NBMount AllisonWin2-0 For Mount Allison conference record of 1-11
Thu Jan 14, 1965Kentville, NSAcadiaLoss58-84 Date unk
Thu Jan 14, 1965Antigonish, NSStFXLoss72-81 Date unk
Fri Jan 15, 1965Fredericton, NBStFXLoss0-2 Date unk
Sat Jan 16, 1965Fredericton, NBSaint DunstansWin2-0 Date unk
Sat Jan 23, 1965Fredericton, NBDalhousieLoss54-63  
Fri Jan 29, 1965Fredericton, NBAcadiaLoss0-2 Date unk
Sat Jan 30, 1965Fredericton, NBSaint Mary'sLoss72-74 Date unk
Fri Feb 5, 1965Fredericton, NBMount AllisonWin2-0 Date unk
Fri Feb 12, 1965Halifax, NSSaint Mary'sLoss0-2 Date unk
Sat Feb 13, 1965Halifax, NSDalhousieLoss53-86  
Fri Feb 19, 1965Charlottetown, PESaint DunstansWin2-0 Date unk


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com