Login |
U Sports Hoops — Men
University Basketball in Canada
provided by Martin Timmerman
Current Season Past Seasons Teams Records Awards Championships Pros Search & More Contact Women's site

Western Mustangs - 1964-65 Season    <<Previous season    Next season>>

Head Coach:Jerry Gonser (First season)
Other staff: W. Sawchuck (Assistant Coach), R. Jamieson (Manager), Murray McNie (Trainer)
League:OQAA

Summary of team record for the season

Conference RecordCIAU RecordOverall Record
W-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPGW-LPctPointsPPG
4-80.333538-62644.8 - 52.24-80.333538-62644.8 - 52.24-80.333538-62644.8 - 52.2

Player roster

NoPlayerPosHtWtEligHometownHigh School (Prior Team)
 Mac Bury   
 J. Diamond   
21B. Baber   
25D. Earthy   
31R. Vrancart   
32R. Campbell   
34Marven Morten Centre  
35H. Kreek   
41B. Stark   
42Peter Burton   
44J. Schen   

Game results for the season

--- Regular Season Conference Games ---
DateLocationOpponentResult Comment
Wed Jul 1, 1964Montreal, QCMcGillLoss70-75  
Wed Jul 1, 1964UnknownMcMasterLoss0-2 For McMaster conference record of 9-3
Wed Jul 1, 1964UnknownMcMasterLoss0-2 For McMaster conference record of 9-3
Fri Dec 11, 1964London, ONMcGillWin2-0 Western win by default
Fri Jan 15, 1965Waterloo, ONWaterlooLoss53-62Stats 
Wed Jan 27, 1965London, ONWindsorLoss66-88  
Sat Jan 30, 1965Toronto, ONTorontoLoss80-112  
Sat Feb 6, 1965Unknown, ONQueen'sWin51-47  
Wed Feb 10, 1965London, ONWaterlooWin72-65Stats 
Sat Feb 13, 1965UnknownQueen'sWin2-0 For Western conference record of 4-8
Sat Feb 20, 1965Windsor, ONWindsorLoss75-98  
Wed Feb 24, 1965London, ONTorontoLoss67-75  


Statistical information maintained by Martin Timmerman. Please provide feedback to: MartinTimmerman@gmail.com